Raspberry Almond Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
A wonderful concept. instead of putting raspberries only on top, put an extra cup in the batter. I would have been more please it there were raspberries throughout for more flavoring. I also added 1/3 cup of brown sugar to the batter along with the white sugar. It's more flavorful this way. I used this recipe for a christmas catering function and it was a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelci

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Excellent! I doubled the amount using a 9" springform pan. I used fresh raspberries and almond extract instead of vanilla in both batter and the glaze to bring out more almond flavor. The batter was a thick consistency making it challenging to spread in the pan. I carefully spread 2/3 of the batter then the raspberry mixture over. However, I was a little worried the 1/3 batter left didn't seem enough to cover the top. I topped it off with a little chopped whole almonds plus the ¼ cup sliced almonds to give more of a crunchy top layer. I enjoyed the wonderful raspberry aroma that filled up my house. The cake rose up nicely while baking filling up the 9" springform pan-just perfect! It took 10 more minutes to bake and it turned out beautifully-golden in color with red raspberries peeking out! This is a great combination of flavors. It's perfectly moist, light and pleasantly flavorful with just the right amount of sweetness. The fresh raspberry filling and the topping both make this a delicious and pretty coffeecake. (See my picture in the photo gallery) The cake itself is delicious and stands out on its own. For the glaze I had to add 1 tsp. more milk for the right consistency. It was sweetened just right adding a great layer of almond flavor. I love the crumb almond topping which added the perfect crunch and texture. The addition of fresh raspberries puts this right over the top. This is the best coffeecake I’ve made both in flavor and in appearance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Delicious! Everyone at work loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
this was great, deff. double the recipe, and the icing is deff. needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
very easy and very tasty. I used a whole 4oz pkg of sliced almonds, and lemon juice instead of water for the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Great tasting coffeecake and very pretty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Lovely is the best word I can think of for this coffeecake, both in appearance and in flavor. Just the perfect amount of sweetness makes it a sensational cake for breakfast or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by whitneyhad
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I followed suggestions of other reviewers and added milk since the batter was very thick and not-so-manageable. i made it with strawberries instead of raspberries because my boyfriend is picky and said he didn't want raspberries. I didn't double the recipe since it was only for me and him, and we'll have it for breakfast for the next couple days. I didn't make the glaze since I wanted it to be more breakfast-y than desert-y. I will definitely make again, it was very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was very easy to make, I followed the directions exactly and it turned out great. I had just bought fresh raspberries from the farmers market and this was a great use of them. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very good! I followed exactly, except I used light sour cream, added 1 tbsp buttermilk to make it super moist, and added a streusel topping ( 2 tbsp ice cold butter diced, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 2 tbsp flour). My coworkers ate this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States