Raspberry Almond Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly but doubled it! It came out perfect! I used a 9x9 Pyrex pan. Its a delicious cake. Next time we want to experiment with different fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I thought this recipe was delicious. I did however, use frozen raspberries which I drained, as suggested by another viewer, I also doubled the recipe, using almond and vanilla extract for more flavour. My solution to patting down the first layer was to flour my hands, which helped immensely. I used a Pyrex 10" deep dish, lowering the temperature to 325 degrees F, no problem with overflow. Reheated a slice in the microwave for a few seconds this morning, it turned out just as tasty. Next time I might add coconut flakes to the raspberry mixture. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Just made this to take to work - it's not an overly sweet cake. I had to more than double it to make enough for a 13x9 pan (I set the servings at 25) and that filled the pan well and the cake is approx 2" tall. It still baked in 40 mins. I imagine you could substitute nearly any kind of fruit for the berries as long as it's not too heavy/wet. A nice, basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SilviaAna
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
oh this is just delightful. It's a lovely little summer dessert and a great way to take advantage of raspberry season. I prepared it as written, with the exception of doubling the recipe. I see that some other reviewers advised adding a couple tablespoons of milk (I presume this is to make the batter easier to spread) and I will probably try that next time. The batter was a tiny bit thick and so I had to use my fingers to spread it. Other than that, it worked beautifully with a 8.5" springform pan. Will absolutely make this again, it's too pretty not to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilviaAna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This recipe was super easy and delicious. Only change I made was using Almond extract instead of vanilla in the batter. My husband gave it it a "9 1/2" which is a definate keeper. Prepared it while making sunday breakfast and served wam right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Absolutely delicious! It took very little time to make and then pop it in the oven. Hubby loves coffee cake and decided we needed to start making this on a regular basis so he can have it with his coffee. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblemount, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I love making breakfast foods. Hope one day to open a bed and breakfast so I tend to try many things with the family. I always make recipie as called for the first time in order to rate it fairly. The batter does look small but it will puff up nicely- just be sure to use the right size pan. Did look very nice when it came out of oven. Seemed best served warm. Everyone liked it but did not rave about it and beg me to make again. We made with fresh sweet raspberries that we picked at a local farm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I doubled the recipe as others have suggested and put in a 9" round glass pie plate. It is in the oven now and is overflowing! A word of advice to put in a springform pan if you are doubling the recipe. I also made this following the recipe exactly and it is delicious but thought the batter wasn't quite enough so that is why I tried doubling it this time. I think I prefer to make it as the recipe says and if you don't have enough batter to cover the top, it doesn't matter as the raspberried look nice showing through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States