Raspberry Almond Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I made it and it was very yummy everybody loved it and asked me to do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I will definitely make this again. As written, not too sweet, not too rich, not too big. Perfect for a treat and not a banquet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I made this cake for my son and his friends for breakfast and they loved it, and I love anything with raspberries so I thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yolieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Delicious!! Followed advice of previous reviews and doubled the recipe. It came out perfect! Love the combo of almonds and raspberry. I have tried several recipes on this site and almost everything has turned out well. Really appreciate the reviews and find them very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is good and I will make it again but you definitely need to double this recipe because it is not enough to fill the 9 in. round pan. Good coffee cake to have the girls over or take to a potfuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
The taste was delicious. I didn't have quite enough raspberries so I included blackberries and blueberries. I was generous with the extract and it was great. I did have some difficulty spreading it in the pan, so it was not the prettiest dessert I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
THIS WAS AMAZING!!!! I am super impressed! I make lots of breads, coffee cakes, muffins and this was by FAR thee most amazing coffee cake I have, not only made but ever HAD!!!! YUMMMY!!!!! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!! I too made 1 1/2 times the recipe for the cake part and added 1/2 cup more raspberries. I used almond flavoring in the cake instead of vanilla and also in the glaze. It was wonderful wonderful wonderful!!!!!! Loved the glaze it added just that right amount of something extra, I made a small around and just drizzled it over the warm cake! YUM! Thanks a bunch!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (gotta make this recipe, y'all!!!!!!!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
If you're using a cake pan DOUBLE the recipe. I just couldn't spread the batter enough to fit, so I used a silicone bread pan and found that worked nicely. Tasted great, I'm going to try it with blueberries next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Wonderful. Not too sweet, so it's especially wonderful with the glaze. I made a little less of the glaze for the sake of cutting back on sugar and that was fine. I doubled the recipe, used white whole wheat flour, coconut palm sugar and almond extract in both the cake and glaze. I really like using various extracts, even when the recipe doesn't call for it, because it's the way my mom always baked. She's old world European and her cakes are the best! Don't mean to ramble, but this cake rocks, especially with the flavors of the almond and raspberry. Thank you for the beautiful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly but doubled it! It came out perfect! I used a 9x9 Pyrex pan. Its a delicious cake. Next time we want to experiment with different fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States