Raspberry Almond Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I did not have Raspberries so I used Blueberries (frozen) & it turned out delicious! I added a little milk as the batter was quite thick. Tasted great, very moist & I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I doubled the recipe and I'm glad I did. The cake dough is very sticky so it would have been impossible to spread it in a greased round cake pan (I only had 9" pan so that's what I used). I added bit of almond extract and used frozen raspberries (that's all I had at the time)- I defrosted it for 30sec in microwave as every review said to thaw berries and drain well before using... well, mine became bit mussy and almost compote-like. The end result was still very good. I made a 9" coffee cake and a small 4" (i think) one as well. Overall taste was great. yum. Not too sweet (I omitted the glaze) and very moist. The only reason I didn't give 5 star is because I had to double the recipe to make this cake work. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by esmeliu
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is really easy to make. No need to have extra tools or ingredients. I made it for office afternoon tea, people loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I decided to follow the directions of other reviewers and doubled the recipe. I used a 10 inch springform pan and it was the perfect size. I also used 1 c. each of strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries. The mixed berries were delicious! Because I only had 1/2 c. sour cream on hand, I used a 6 oz. container of raspberry cheesecake yogurt along with it. It worked well. I took this to a pay day breakfast at school and there wasn't a single crumb left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROWNIE35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norridgewock, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Loved this recipe. Doubled like others and baked in a springform pan. Even though my raspberries were purchased at the height of the season (but store bought), there were some real sour ones in there, so next time, I plan to either puree or crush the berries when mixing with the sugar. I can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is so delicious! I followed the recipe as written, but next time would like to double it. Need to figure out what size pan to use, but definitely need more of it. Possibly do two 8" pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This cake is a beautiful little cake, and so very easy! I did use frozen raspberries and drained them; didn't have any problems with runniness. This makes a small coffee cake; if you have lots of people to feed, yes, you may want to double it, but I'd definitely use a larger pan if that is the case. This would work well with an 8 inch cake pan but with more batter it'd overfill. For ease, I used my springform pan, which would be able to hold more. Although I rarely have this happen, 40 minutes was perfect for me in this cake. I really liked the raspberry flavor along with the almond, but felt less almond would be fine as well. However, the almonds and raspberry are just so darn pretty together! I left off the glaze and I don't miss it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I made it and it was very yummy everybody loved it and asked me to do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I will definitely make this again. As written, not too sweet, not too rich, not too big. Perfect for a treat and not a banquet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I made this cake for my son and his friends for breakfast and they loved it, and I love anything with raspberries so I thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yolieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States