Raspberry Almond Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Really good (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I doubled the recipe as suggested by many others, and used almond extract instead of vanilla. I also didn't have very many raspberries so I used half raspberries and half strawberries. Next time I'll use all raspberries because the strawberries didn't add enough flavor. I didn't make the glaze but I may try it next time. Even without, though, it's a delicious not-too-sweet small cake. I did not need to add any milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I made this right after returning home from picking fresh raspberries and now I wish I had picked more so I could make this recipe more often. I didn't change a thing from the original recipe and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is a wonderful cake. Not overly sweet and absolutely delicious. Will pass this recipe to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I just baked it, be sure you use a springform pan if you are intrested in presentation! I had to add a little more sour cream to make the dough workable. The cake is wonderful as written, I will make again! The recipe format stinks you need to separate the steps ie berries and brown sugar, give a couple of spaces so we know its a step in recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My son used this recipe for his culinary 4-H project and took first place in his age bracket. We followed the advice of others and used almond extract in place of the vanilla, doubled the recipe and added a little milk to the batter. The judges commented several times about the almond taste. This was a very tasty recipe and one will keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I doubled the recipe and baked in a 10 inch spring form pan, it seemed like there wasn't enough batter to spread but after baking the size was perfect. I didn't make the glaze because of pure laziness but I wish I had since my raspberries weren't as sweet as I'd hoped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was a delicious and lovely cake, moist and not too sweet. The only thing I changed was using almond instead of vanilla extract and low fat vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I used raspberry jam instead of the berries and it came out moist and great! I made the cake in a bundt pan ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Amboy, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! I made it with Red Raspberry low fat yogurt and added the 2-3 TBLS of Milk like others suggested. I doubled the recipe and put it in an 8" spring form pan. Came out perfect. I also drizzled Semi-sweet Chocolate over the top after baking. So yummy and the whole family loved it. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It is definitely a Winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States