Raspberry Almond Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My son used this recipe for his culinary 4-H project and took first place in his age bracket. We followed the advice of others and used almond extract in place of the vanilla, doubled the recipe and added a little milk to the batter. The judges commented several times about the almond taste. This was a very tasty recipe and one will keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I doubled the recipe and baked in a 10 inch spring form pan, it seemed like there wasn't enough batter to spread but after baking the size was perfect. I didn't make the glaze because of pure laziness but I wish I had since my raspberries weren't as sweet as I'd hoped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was a delicious and lovely cake, moist and not too sweet. The only thing I changed was using almond instead of vanilla extract and low fat vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I used raspberry jam instead of the berries and it came out moist and great! I made the cake in a bundt pan ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Amboy, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! I made it with Red Raspberry low fat yogurt and added the 2-3 TBLS of Milk like others suggested. I doubled the recipe and put it in an 8" spring form pan. Came out perfect. I also drizzled Semi-sweet Chocolate over the top after baking. So yummy and the whole family loved it. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It is definitely a Winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I think this as written is a 3 star coffee cake, the batter is too thick and needed some milk as other have said, also as written I found the cake part to lack flavor, the second time I made this I added a little brown sugar and cinnamon to the batter and used almond extract instead of vanilla. Doubled as others have said. For icing I drizzled a chocolate ganache that I flavored with Framboise. the chocolate/raspberry paired very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was good, but the texture was a little lacking - it was on the chewy side. This may have been a product of a little too much mixing. Either way I found myself wishing the cake was a little bit richer and creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this for my son in laws birthday. Everyone loved it. I followed the recipe, but substituted blueberries. Will be making this again soon. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was okay...Unfortunately I didn't read the other reviews before I made this cake. In hindsight, I would suggest doubling the batter as it was pretty small and hard to cover the whole pan. Add milk or something as well to thin it out because otherwise it won't spread across the pan. Also, I didn't serve it with the glaze as it was for breakfast, but I'm sure it would be better with it. I'm sure with a few tweaks this would be a great coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States