Raspberry Almond Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Turned out well, followed recipe with a few changes..I used whole wheat flour instead of white.. and the batter was so thick and hard to smooth so i mixed my raspberries in the batter and poured into bunt pan..Excellent. my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was a great Coffeecake. I wish I would have tried it warm though. It still tasted great at room temperature. I didn't have an 8 inch round cake pan so I used a 9 inch and upped everything in the recipe by 20 percent because the area of a 9 in. is 20% bigger than an 8 in. To do that I used the servings feature and upped it from 10 servings to 12 and it worked wonderfully. The only thing I will do differently next time is not add as much brown sugar to the raspberries. I picked mine fresh from the garden so they were already incredibly sweet, all the sugar did was make them in to a juicey mess. But it still tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Yum! I am eating this for breakfast; a good start to the day! I doubled the recipe and used yogurt in place of sour cream and halved the butter, substituting the other half with butter buds. I also used blueberries, since I didn't have any raspberries on hand...I sprinkled powdered sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is so good! We love it. Followed recipe with the exception of using almond extract and half and half in the glaze in place of vanilla and milk. Perfectly moist, pleasantly flavored and the addition of fresh fruit puts it over the top. Presentation is pretty as well. We will enjoy this many, many more times. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Very easy and yummy! I used regular sugar instead of brown sugar as suggested in a previous recipe. I also used whole wheat pastry flower so it was a little more healthy. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Nice coffee cake - 4 stars for a recipe that needs a little adjusting - needs 1 1/2 amount of batter, swap white sugar (original amount) for the brown (the brown sugar gives the berries a funny taste), and almond extract for the glaze (use original measurements). Very good, nothing amazing, but easy & will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This cake always turns out well - I make it with yogurt instead of sour cream and as mini cakes in a muffin tin, using the same layering method. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This recipe has become our family's favorite treat for Sunday morning breakfast when our raspberries are in season. I have made it for others too and they love it as well. Thanks Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
My first attempt at coffeecake and it was SO good! I was really worried because the batter was extremely thick and I was using a 9 inch springform pan instead of 8 inch...but wow! It looked beautiful and tasted even better. Since I used a bigger pan I cut back on the baking time and only baked it for about 15-20 mins. Pretty & perfect...can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 10 inch springform pan for a slightly longer baking time. The only change I made was to add 1/4 cup skim milk to the doubled recipe. Very good with the tart raspberries and the sweet glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States