Ras el Hanout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I had most of the ingredients already, so it was nice being able to make this combination. I did reduce the amount of cinnamon as someone else suggested to 1/4 tsp and (though I've never even had it before) and it was perfect to my tasing (and I love cinnamon) I think anything more would have overpowered the other spices. Also used cumin seed as I didn't have gound (or so I though- found some after!) I plan on making this spice in a big batch and give some for Xmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great stuff, used in Lamb and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Smells wonderful! Will try it in many dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was really good. I used it in a lamb recipe from this website and it turned out great. I left the white pepper out bc I didn't have it on hand, but my dish didn't seem to miss it. Great combo of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Oh yes... on meat / fish / veg.... just got to be tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guzziowner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is similar to Dukkha, an Egyptian spice mix consisting of roasted brazil nuts, roasted sesame seeds, cumin seeds and coriander seeds, all ground a bit, with cinnamon, salt and ground black pepper. Dukkha is proof that we are meant to be happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSIC_MINX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
LOVE THIS! Will try it on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Perfect! I used it on chicken served with green herb rice. Completely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie Haycraft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I followed other reviewers' advice and only used 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. Amazing spice blend to use for many recipes that need a Moroccan twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
delicious spice blend. I'm sure much better than the pre-made kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States