Ras el Hanout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Oh yes... on meat / fish / veg.... just got to be tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great stuff, used in Lamb and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Smells wonderful! Will try it in many dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Perfect! I used it on chicken served with green herb rice. Completely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie Haycraft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is similar to Dukkha, an Egyptian spice mix consisting of roasted brazil nuts, roasted sesame seeds, cumin seeds and coriander seeds, all ground a bit, with cinnamon, salt and ground black pepper. Dukkha is proof that we are meant to be happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSIC_MINX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
delicious spice blend. I'm sure much better than the pre-made kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was really good. I used it in a lamb recipe from this website and it turned out great. I left the white pepper out bc I didn't have it on hand, but my dish didn't seem to miss it. Great combo of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I had most of the ingredients already, so it was nice being able to make this combination. I did reduce the amount of cinnamon as someone else suggested to 1/4 tsp and (though I've never even had it before) and it was perfect to my tasing (and I love cinnamon) I think anything more would have overpowered the other spices. Also used cumin seed as I didn't have gound (or so I though- found some after!) I plan on making this spice in a big batch and give some for Xmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
LOVE THIS! Will try it on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I followed other reviewers' advice and only used 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. Amazing spice blend to use for many recipes that need a Moroccan twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States