Rapid Ragu® Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is a very easy recipe. That said, it is a very bland recipe. Because it uses spaghetti sauce it sort of tastes like spaghetti sauce with beans in it. You'd be better off using canned tomatoes and tomato sauce then adding some cumin and salt or whatever your taste buds think chili should taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very tasteful!! I didnt add the onions and replaced the kidney beans with pinto beans. Turned out great!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandynvick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Pretty good chilli... I made this for my family and we all thought it was great. It's quick and easy. Perfoct for a last minute meal. The only changes I made were using onion powder instead of a chopped onion (I don't like biting into onions), I also added a small can of diced tomatos (to add a little texture and hearty-ness), and i added a little dash of sugar.. : ) YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eilatansmiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I added a a mixture of green/red pepper and used italian sausage.. Family enjoyed it very much! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I really like quick recipes and this is definitely a keeper. I am not a chili fan at all but I saw this recipe and decided to try it, I did the recipe exactly as it stated, I even used the shredded cheese and served with rice. It was very tasty and I loved it. My son who is 4 also liked it and said the house smelled good while I was cooking....only change I will make on the next time is a little more chili powder but its definitely an easy, quick, and good way of getting a whole meal in one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was simple and tasty. I used it in a simple chili cook-off and received great reviews. Added a few extras on top to make it more my own, but the core recipe made for a great building block.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This recipe is REALLY good! So easy to make and is superb on a chilly day! Wait. Chili Day. :-) I added a LOT more chili powder than what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This chili was delicious! I added jalapenos and it was perfect and so quick to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States