Rapid Mix Sweet Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
when i checked for my recipe, i noticed that it had been changed a little. I takes a total of 5-6 cups flour. It has to be refrigerated at least 2 hours before baking. (Instead of refrigerating you can put dough or the prepared item in the freezer for future use. You just let it thaw before baking).You bake the rolls or bread for 30-35 min. I hope everyone likes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
I halved this recipe and ended up with a decent sized loaf. I just baked it without refrigerating for two hours and it still turned out great. This is one of my favorite bread recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Thank you so much! This is wonderful! We are a gluten free family, and this recipe was a lifesaver! I was able to use this recipe frozen for make Marcia's Famouns Sticky Buns (on this site) and my family LOVED them! We have a holiday tradition of sticky buns on Christmas morning which went away with the gluten intolerance diagnosis, but this recipe saved the day! By substituting Kinnikwik mix for the flour and making just a few changes, I had the whole crew raving. My daughter even asked for these for her birthday! I added one extra egg, 2T xanthan gum, and 4 envelopes knox unflavored gelatin. I rolled the dough into balls and froze them first on cookie sheets, then put them in freezer bags. Now I can pull out as many as I need. I may try a less sweet version for dinner rolls, the texture was that great! That's a real compliment with gluten free baked goods! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I cannot say ENOUGH good things about this recipe! It makes WONDERFUL pizza dough and yummy dinner rolls! I mixed all the dry and butter in a pan, put the egg and water in my bread machine, dumped in the dry and let it mix - superb! I don't put mine in the fridge - just use after letting it sit for a few minutes. And, to make dinner rolls, use about 2 oz. of dough, roll, and put in muffin pan. I like to drizzle mine with some EVOO. When they come out, you can eat then, or you can store (I use an old bread bag). When you want to eat them, put butter and garlic salt on them, heat in the oven, and NUMMY NUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This recipe is GREAT! My husband loved it. I devided the dough into small rolls and let rise. I did not refridgerate at all. I just punched down the dough and let rise again and then baked them for 12 minutes. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I used this recipe to make fry bread because I like the sweeter dough...it tasted fabulous!!! My friends couldn't get enough of it! I altered the recipe slightly so I could use my bread machine to make the dough. I added the first four ingredients (flour, yeast, sugar, salt) into the bread machine. Then I melted added the warm water and let that sit for just a minute while I melted the butter. Then I added the melted butter. Whisk the eggs and add to mixture. Then top with remaining flour. My bread machine did a pretty good job of mixing in everything, but I found I needed to add a little more flour when I went to roll it out. I am definitely keeping this recipe on file and will have to try it with other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
My family flipped over this recipe! I used half to make a yummy loaf of white bread, and used the other half to make small cinnamon rolls by rolling out, smearing with margarine or butter, and sprinkling generously with cinnamon and sugar. The flavor of both was excellent!! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe. I made cinnamon rolls that were refrigerated overnight before baking and they turned out perfect. I will certainly be adding this recipe to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
My 12 year old daughter wanted to try making bread, I found this recipe and she did a great job. We live in a humid climate so sometimes a little more flour is needed. It's simple and delicious. Her older brother's friends seem to end up at our house when she's baking it. Her Grandma wants her to use it to make cinnamon raisin bread. Maybe we'll just experiment....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Very simple. It made wonderful cinnamon rolls. I just used some dairy-free margarine (I have a child allergic to milk products) and it was perfect for us. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States