Rapid Mix Sweet Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
My family flipped over this recipe! I used half to make a yummy loaf of white bread, and used the other half to make small cinnamon rolls by rolling out, smearing with margarine or butter, and sprinkling generously with cinnamon and sugar. The flavor of both was excellent!! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very versatile dough, I can imagine myself making all sorts of things with it. Soft, pillowy and yummy. =) I'd use an extra 2T of sugar, but that's just personal preference. UPDATE: JUNE 22: This dough makes excellent garlic bread too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I used this recipe to make fry bread because I like the sweeter dough...it tasted fabulous!!! My friends couldn't get enough of it! I altered the recipe slightly so I could use my bread machine to make the dough. I added the first four ingredients (flour, yeast, sugar, salt) into the bread machine. Then I melted added the warm water and let that sit for just a minute while I melted the butter. Then I added the melted butter. Whisk the eggs and add to mixture. Then top with remaining flour. My bread machine did a pretty good job of mixing in everything, but I found I needed to add a little more flour when I went to roll it out. I am definitely keeping this recipe on file and will have to try it with other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This is the best recipe of this sweet dough I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This is the best and simplest sweet dough recipe I have ever tried. I had ribs in the oven when I decided to make some buns and they came out beautifully even thought I didn't put them to rise for the two hours. (I did put a pan of water in the bottom of the oven to aid with the humidity.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oistins, Christ Church, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Great recipe. I made cinnamon rolls and what we call scones (fry bread-where you take a golf ball sized piece of dough, flatten it and fry it in a bit of oil, flipping when underside is golden brown to cook both sides) and both were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Very simple. It made wonderful cinnamon rolls. I just used some dairy-free margarine (I have a child allergic to milk products) and it was perfect for us. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Thank you so much! This is wonderful! We are a gluten free family, and this recipe was a lifesaver! I was able to use this recipe frozen for make Marcia's Famouns Sticky Buns (on this site) and my family LOVED them! We have a holiday tradition of sticky buns on Christmas morning which went away with the gluten intolerance diagnosis, but this recipe saved the day! By substituting Kinnikwik mix for the flour and making just a few changes, I had the whole crew raving. My daughter even asked for these for her birthday! I added one extra egg, 2T xanthan gum, and 4 envelopes knox unflavored gelatin. I rolled the dough into balls and froze them first on cookie sheets, then put them in freezer bags. Now I can pull out as many as I need. I may try a less sweet version for dinner rolls, the texture was that great! That's a real compliment with gluten free baked goods! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This bread dough is really easy to make. I have only used it to make loaves of bread, I will be trying cinn. rolls soon! Very simple, and fast! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This recipe is GREAT! My husband loved it. I devided the dough into small rolls and let rise. I did not refridgerate at all. I just punched down the dough and let rise again and then baked them for 12 minutes. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States