Rapid Mix Sweet Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
OMG. This dough, made into rolls, is officially the household favorite. After one batch! Okay, so I tweaked it a bit. I used 1/2 cup coconut flour, 1/2 cup oat flour, 1 1/2 tsp xanthan gum, 2 cups whole wheat flour, & 2 cups bread flour. I used 1/4 cup sugar & 1/4 cup Stevia (in the Raw), instead of the 1/2 cup sugar (hubby's diabetic), & 1/2 cup canola oil instead of margarine, because I'm out of butter. I let it rise in the warmed oven for 10 minutes & it doubled in size. I rolled it out & cut it into 12 pieces, then re-rolled them each into a nice round ball. Then I tossed them into a muffin tin (buttered, which is why I'm out), & let them rise in the warm oven for another 20 minutes. They're so fluffy! Baked @ 375°F for 20 minutes, and they've been referred to as Ninja Rolls (disappear quickly & without a trace) after a few bites (hubby & his brother). I think I'll keep the changes I made to the dough recipe, because of our dietary requirements, but I would like to thank Ms. Dunlavy for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaprikaFaa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I used this recipe to recreate my Grandma's kuchen that she would make for breakfast for Christmas. It came out really well. I will definitely be using this recipe a lot. No changes needed! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great foolproof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I've made my share of breads/rolls through the years but this one takes the prize. Easy to make and oh, so consistently light in texture. I used a large plastic bowl to mix and was able to knead it in the bowl and then covered and let rise in the same bowl. Dough is easy to work - rolls out nicely for crescent rolls. My family snarfs these down in no time flat! Making again tonight to serve with pot roast, mashed potatoes and gravy and green beans which is their favorite meal. Please note I did change one thing: Used 1/2 water and 1/2 milk for the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
havent tried it yet but I was wondering if I can use it to make my mini danishes. I gave it 5 stars because it definitely sounds like an awesome recipe will post after I use it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I must have done something wrong. . .I read all the 5 star reviews before doing this recipe. I just bought the yeast today, so I know it was good. The dough raised during the 20 minutes, but when it was punched down and put in the pans, it didn't raise at all. I made cinnamon rolls, dinner rolls and coffee cake. The half hour baking time was too long--The rolls were too dark and very hard. I will try it again. Live and learn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Just took the rolls out of the oven and wow, nice crust, soft inside, amazing with butter. I did have to add a little more flour than called for but I just noticed there was an update. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Fabulous dough. The recipe is perfect as is. This can be used for just about anything. Our family favorite is to make small loaves and let each person put in a couple treats - chocolate chips, white chocolate chips, cinnamon & sugar, fun colored sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made this for cinnamon rolls, turned out great! Fairly easy, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I love love love this recipe. Although the amount of flour in this recipe is way off. I made a batch of sweet dough in my kitchenaid mixer and found I had to add an additional 2 cups of flour then turn it out on the counter for a light dusting before letting it rise. The dough turned out wonderful after all. I made rum cinnamon rolls and got raving reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States