Rapid Chicken Stock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I absolutely LOVE my pressure cooker and use it all the time. And I use chicken stock in many different recipes. This is very simular to the recipe I use, except I don't use quite as many garlic cloves, but it's my personal preference. Thanks for the recipe; more people should use their pressure cookers. It's cost effective and energy effective. And the food that comes out of that pressure cooker - words cannot discribe. They are now safer than ever before, and I have been using them for 40+ years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conklin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
i make my stock/soup the same way but not so much garlic...love it, love my pressure cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is a great way to get the chicken carcass out of the refrigerator. I did the recipe exactly as shown, got 2 cups of bits and pieces of chicken (went into the freezer) plus a lot of fresh stock, which also went into the freezer in one quart freezer bags. I will be using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Good broth recipe. Adjust seasonings to your own taste. I find that the best flavor comes when made with a rotisserie ckn carcass. There's an extra flavor when uasing them. I also chop the veggies a little smaller & sautee them for more flavor & throw in the skin. Good flavor there too. Worried about fat? You can always skim broth when it's cooled. I do remove any meat from the carcass before cooking & save it for later use. I recently bought a 71/2 qt. electric pressure cooker from wolfgang & it's great. It's a no brainer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made this exact recipe this morning with a BBQ chix carcus. This is my weekly thing since my husband cannot have luncheon meat. I also added a teas. of tummeric to add a lovely color. I figure by making my own broth it pays for some of the cost of the BBQ chix also very healthy for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I am new to this site and found this recipe. I am always using chicken stock but really dislike buying it so I prepared this last night. THIS IS GREAT. I put it in my pressure cooker for about an hour and when I tasted it, I was totally blown away. THIS IS MY GO TO RECIPE from now on. Thank you so much for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is really a great method for making chicken stock. I roast the bones and the vegetables and then into the pot with all the lovely drippings. Great flavor and a money saver to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was good, but I find myself substantially reducing the stock. That may, however, be due to how it was originally cooked (was surprised to find how thick/fatty the original 'stock' before I made the stock, that left by the cooking, turned out once I strained and separated it - perhaps I simply didn't need to force another quart or three out of the heap) and/or that I included some, but not all, of the skin (meant to transfer it all, simply forgot what I was doing while pulling the bird). Or perhaps my assessment of proper stock dilution is simply wrong. In any case, whatever the cause, I'll do this same technique/recipe again next time just with less than the prescribed water in the pressure cooker. Also, even on the weak side of chicken flavor this simply makes an unusually good vegetable stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Wonderful flavor and very easy...I used the carcass from Roasted Lemon Chicken from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Wow! Why did I not think of this sooner, I love using my pressure cooker. This was delish and quick, Thanks for a great recipe and A great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

How to Make Stock

Watch Chef John prepare a long-simmering chicken stock.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States