Ranger Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I doubled the recipe, used butter flavor Crisco and corn flakes. (I had an excess I was trying to use up.) I also left out coconut and nuts due to allergies in my family, and raisins due to picky eaters. They came out light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I'd never had Ranger Cookies before, but this is easily one of my favorites. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These tasted great! I only had one stick of butter, so I added 1 cup of unsweetened applesauce and 1 tbsp oil in place of the rest of the butter. I also subbed half the raisins for craisins, just to vary things up a bit. I knew I wanted chocolate in there too, so I left out 1/2 c of sugar and put in 1 c of dark chocolate chips. It kind of sounds like I didn't even make this recipe... whatever, they tasted good and my houseguest loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3LKM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I wanted to try something different than regular oatmeal raisin cookies, but this recipe did NOT work for me, and I'm not sure why. The first cookie sheet full was totally flat, and mushy in the middle. On the second cookie sheet full I tried making them smaller and baking them longer, still flat and even browner than the picture. The recipe does not tell you how big to make the cookies. I did not like the coconut, I will be sticking with my regular tried and true recipe for oatmeal raisin cookies, with cinnamon, etc. Sorry, didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Yummy! Just made a batch. So good. I added pecans instead of walnuts and mini chocolate chips. I used half shortening and half butter. They turned out great. The children like the chocolate, but I think they taste great without the chocolate also. One doesn't taste the other flavors when the chocolate is added. I like to use golden raisons in the recipe. The children like them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
These were so good! I did use cranberries because I ran out of raisins. I will make these again! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
My children love these cookies. I chop up the raisins before adding them to the dough so that they blend in better with the nuts. I enjoy the texture of these cookies. Thank-you Rhonda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These cookies were really good and a nice change to the ordinary cookies I make all the time. I did use splenda and brown sugar splenda to make them and the cookie was just right not to sweet like others stated. I also switched the raisins to cranberries since I don't like raisins. I will add cinnamon next time since the cookies tasted like they needed a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Awsome Cookies. I did change/add a few items. Instead of using raisins, I used cranberries. I reduced the rolled oats to 2 cups and added 1-1/2 cups of rice crispies. I always have problems removing cookies from ungreased cookie sheets so I used parchment paper. After the cookies cool you can pick them up with your hands and its so much easier. I increased the cooking time to 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very good cookie! I omitted the raisins and added Heath Chips instead. FANtasTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States