Ranger Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
the cookies were ok, but they burnt. Not sure why, no one else seemed to complain of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
The cookies turned out perfect, chewy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and I will definitely make them again and try some variations, specifically I will try adding some toffee bits for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I have been buying ranger cookies at Kroger's supermarket when I am close to one. The closest is over an hour away. I've looked for recipes for them everywhere, FINALLY!!! here it is on my favorite recipe site. I did substitute rice krispies for the wheaties and next time I make them I will cut back a bit on the sugar. My husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
These were a hit with my kids! My oven cooks quickly so I only cooked them 8 minutes instead of 10 to get a softer cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe is very good. I use butter instead of shortening and add gum drops (for Christmas time) to make a wonderful Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GayleR.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Great cookie - chewy and crispy. I didn't have wheat flakes so I used what I had which was a sweetened puffed rice cereal. Worked perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I am a cookie fanatic and make many kinds. These are so good my 14 yr old told me to never make any other cookies but these. I didn't have enough shortening so added butter too. I didn't have Wheaties so I used honey bunches of oats. They are phenomenal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Its great to find this recipe. My mother taught me to make these a long time ago. Cookie Jars are important!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Great cookie. I double the recipe and used cornflakes. Added 1/2 cup each of coconut and slivered almonds plus 1 cup chocolate chips. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWKUMRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Absolutely one of the best cookie recipes from this website!They're sooo good and kind of healthy too ;) My only addition was half cup of golden raisins and two tablespoons of ground flax seeds, also I rerigerated the dough for about 20 min before baking oh and also I used butter instead of shortening. Thanks! Elvira S. Phoenix, Az.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States