Ranger Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Absolutely one of the best cookie recipes from this website!They're sooo good and kind of healthy too ;) My only addition was half cup of golden raisins and two tablespoons of ground flax seeds, also I rerigerated the dough for about 20 min before baking oh and also I used butter instead of shortening. Thanks! Elvira S. Phoenix, Az.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Very easy to make. These cookies came out very moist and baked into perfectly round cookies. I made some changes only because of what I had on hand. I used only whole wheat flour and added a little more oatmeal because I was out of coconut and added raisin flake cereal with a fourth cup of golden raisins. Lastly I increased vanilla to a teaspoon and added cinnamon to taste. Delicious cookie, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmville, North Carolina, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is a good and hearty, thick and chewy cookie, substantial and packed with flavor and texture. You sure get your serving of fiber with this one! The cereal/oat flavor is not bashful at all, making this a distinctly "cereal" flavored cookie. The dough seemed a tad dry and crumbly as I dropped these onto the cookie sheet (with a medium cookie scoop, then flattened them slightly) but they turned out just fine - thick but not poofy, and perfectly, uniformly shaped. Because I followed the recipe as written using shortening, I added a teaspoon of Lorann Butter Vanilla Emulsion in addition to the vanilla (found it at HomeGoods). I don't know what difference that made, if any, but they sure tasted great! I used quick-cooking oats and Special K cereal. "Almost" like eating your breakfast cereal with your hands! Yes, they might be just a teeny bit too sweet, but they're a cookie...and I can live with it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These were very good and co-workers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muggle516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
BEST cookies!! chewy, crunchy and YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
A little sweet for my taste, but might be redeemable by adding less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Wow, these are really great cookies. I just made a batch and not only are they deliciously crispy chewy (just like a cookie should be in my opinion), with the oats and whole grain cereal, they've got some healthy stuff going for them too. I substituted butter for shortening; I just like the taste better. And for the whole grain cereal I used Nature Path's Heritage Cereal. I'm definitely keeping this recipe and will make these again, but next time I'll double the recipe because using a medium sized cookie scoop only yielded 21 cookies. Well, 20 if you don't count the one I ate immediately after they came out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbsoccermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
3 mini boxes of wheaties, made in a 9x9 pan. baked 25 min. cut immediatly. yummy. Will try adding choco chips and raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Wow! Very good cookies practically ate the whole pan myself when they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States