Ranger Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Absolutely one of the best cookie recipes from this website!They're sooo good and kind of healthy too ;) My only addition was half cup of golden raisins and two tablespoons of ground flax seeds, also I rerigerated the dough for about 20 min before baking oh and also I used butter instead of shortening. Thanks! Elvira S. Phoenix, Az.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Very easy to make. These cookies came out very moist and baked into perfectly round cookies. I made some changes only because of what I had on hand. I used only whole wheat flour and added a little more oatmeal because I was out of coconut and added raisin flake cereal with a fourth cup of golden raisins. Lastly I increased vanilla to a teaspoon and added cinnamon to taste. Delicious cookie, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is a good and hearty, thick and chewy cookie, substantial and packed with flavor and texture. You sure get your serving of fiber with this one! The cereal/oat flavor is not bashful at all, making this a distinctly "cereal" flavored cookie. The dough seemed a tad dry and crumbly as I dropped these onto the cookie sheet (with a medium cookie scoop, then flattened them slightly) but they turned out just fine - thick but not poofy, and perfectly, uniformly shaped. Because I followed the recipe as written using shortening, I added a teaspoon of Lorann Butter Vanilla Emulsion in addition to the vanilla (found it at HomeGoods). I don't know what difference that made, if any, but they sure tasted great! I used quick-cooking oats and Special K cereal. "Almost" like eating your breakfast cereal with your hands! Yes, they might be just a teeny bit too sweet, but they're a cookie...and I can live with it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These were very good and co-workers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muggle516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
BEST cookies!! chewy, crunchy and YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
A little sweet for my taste, but might be redeemable by adding less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Wow, these are really great cookies. I just made a batch and not only are they deliciously crispy chewy (just like a cookie should be in my opinion), with the oats and whole grain cereal, they've got some healthy stuff going for them too. I substituted butter for shortening; I just like the taste better. And for the whole grain cereal I used Nature Path's Heritage Cereal. I'm definitely keeping this recipe and will make these again, but next time I'll double the recipe because using a medium sized cookie scoop only yielded 21 cookies. Well, 20 if you don't count the one I ate immediately after they came out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbsoccermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
3 mini boxes of wheaties, made in a 9x9 pan. baked 25 min. cut immediatly. yummy. Will try adding choco chips and raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Wow! Very good cookies practically ate the whole pan myself when they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States