Ranger Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Good cookies. They remind me of coconut macaroons. Bf approved them as well. Only a few of mine flattened out--the rest were kind of round on top. Still, I guess I can live with that. 10 minutes is a perfect bake time. They brown at that time, and I thought I might have overbaked them, but they were still nice and chewy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
My picky kids love these cookies. Have made as is and it's great! Have also made with 1/2 choc chips added-great! And have also tried with the choc chips and eliminated the corn flakes which is also great, even a softer cookie! Thanks for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
LOVE these cookies. I added another 1/4 cup of butter and used Post Maple Pecan Crunch cereal because I didn't have Wheaties. They spread out quite a bit (probably because I added extra butter), so leave extra space for spreading. Also, they didn't come off the sheet very easy. Next time I will either use a non stick cookie sheet or spray it with Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Delicious cookies! I used WW pastry flour, butter-flavor Crisco, and in place of the cereal and coconut, I used 1-1/2 cups of Almond Maple Granola (from this website), and I added 1/2 cup raisins. This is a great recipe, Rhonda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
These were great with my morning coffee! I did make some changes. I had no coconut so I subbed finely chopped hazelnuts, subbed corn flakes for the whole wheat flakes and added 1/2 cup of raisins. I was too lazy to make individual cookies so I baked them in an oiled 9x13 baking dish for 25 minutes until they were brown around the edges. If you cut them right after you take them out of the oven they will be softer and easier to cut - I waited too long. (Cutting them with a baking scraper/chopper makes it easier than with a knife.) Good cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These cookies awesome! I have used this recipe at least 12 times and have followed it to a tee each time. My 8th grader and his pals call these cookies gangster or the bomb. (This is good) Sweet cookie kisses to Rhonda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This recipe is just like the one that my Grandma and I used to make. I loved going over to her house and asking "Grandma? Do you have Wheaties so we can make Ranger Cookies?" I couldn't find the recipe in her estate, so I am glad to find it here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This has been a family favorite of ours for years. I was thrilled to find it here. I have always been a fan of chocolate chip cookies, but I have to say that these have become my favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Fantastic!! I added 1/4 C REAL maple syrup and rum soaked raisins. To even out the mixture I used 2 C Special K Red berries instead of 1 C cereal.They are heavenly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Wow! Very good cookies practically ate the whole pan myself when they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States