Ranger Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
I have been searching for this recipes ever since I first had these cookies in Texas, five years ago. I was so happy when I found it, I ran out to the store to buy all the ingredients. My whole family loves them! My three year old always asks for "the cookies that cowboys eat." They have replaced chocolate chip cookies as our all time favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
I thought the cookies were dry. Maybe I didn't follow the recipe right but they didn't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
These cookies are very good. We add either chocolate chips or M & M's to the mix for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
terrible receipe, extremly dry mixture,something must be missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
I have an old magasine withh the recipe in it. The only big differance is it calls for 2 cups flour not 3. My favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
These cookies are so good my family ate them all the day we made them! We love how the rice ceel makes them crispy, but they are also chewy if you don't overbake them.They leave nice taste in your mouth. You can't eat just one. I think they are so much better than chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This recipe was very dry when cooked as directed. However, I add an extra egg and one cup milk and they turned out much better and very chewy. Great recipe with the added ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
very good - make sure to use one cup less flour, or to add milk and egg like another reviewer recommended. Both "solution" take care of the dryness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I was looking for a ranger cookie recipe to enter i LA Country Fair, well I used this one, and I took 3rd place. IT was my first time usig this recipe, I did however add extra 1/2 cup of real butter and they turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANDIKUNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
I doubled the salt and vanilla and cut the flour down to 2 1/4. These were fabulous!! They are "magic" cookies...now you see them, now you don't!! Rave reviews from all who ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE PERKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clayton, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States