Ranger Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
These cookies are very good. We add either chocolate chips or M & M's to the mix for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I was looking for a ranger cookie recipe to enter i LA Country Fair, well I used this one, and I took 3rd place. IT was my first time usig this recipe, I did however add extra 1/2 cup of real butter and they turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANDIKUNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
I have been searching for this recipes ever since I first had these cookies in Texas, five years ago. I was so happy when I found it, I ran out to the store to buy all the ingredients. My whole family loves them! My three year old always asks for "the cookies that cowboys eat." They have replaced chocolate chip cookies as our all time favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I cut back on the flour and added double the salt and vanilla plus added a heaping teaspoon of cinnamon. There are really wonderful cookies and bring back a great memory. Thank you Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
My husband and I LOVE these. The only change I made was adding some pecans to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
These cookies are so good my family ate them all the day we made them! We love how the rice ceel makes them crispy, but they are also chewy if you don't overbake them.They leave nice taste in your mouth. You can't eat just one. I think they are so much better than chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
I doubled the salt and vanilla and cut the flour down to 2 1/4. These were fabulous!! They are "magic" cookies...now you see them, now you don't!! Rave reviews from all who ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE PERKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clayton, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
I have an old magasine withh the recipe in it. The only big differance is it calls for 2 cups flour not 3. My favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Absolutely LOVED them. This recipe has the fewest fat grams and is still wonderful. I used corn flakes and the crunch from them made this cookie one of my top ten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I made these last year in my christmas cookie assortment and they were great once I added milk and an egg to the second batch. I am making them again this year with one less cup of flour and that will do the trick. Rave reviews from all. Trust me they are too dry if you don't reduse the flour. I sifted the flour and it was still too much. It was probably an error in typing the recipe for the web.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States