Randy's Texas Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I'm enjoying this tea! It's a little on the sweet side, so I would cut the sugar back next time. Great for the hot Texas summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
I thought this was a terrific way to prepare iced tea. Loved the taste and I would definitely make it again. Having said that, I should admit I'm not a tea drinker (still, I could taste the tea among all the other flavors).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
I love this recipe. I would add just a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Excellent. It was fun to make it and tasted very good. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I love this recipe and have used it over and over for large summer parties. A couple of things. This tea is only as good as the ingredients you put in it. You must use good quality (not from concentrate) orange juice and real lemon juice, you cannot omit the salt and make sure the glasses are full of ice when you serve. You will be rewarded with a party tea worth serving again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I didn't find this too heavy. But possibly at the hottest part of the day...it just might be. I think this is a perfect breakfast drink. Something to have with some hot fresh muffins....oh wait..?? that's what I did. LOL For a breakfast drink, it had all the right stuff. The sweetness wasn't bad(I used Splenda instead of sugar) but followed it to a T. It is refreshing, lighter then I thought it would be. It did taste a bit instant...but ya know. I don't find that bad at all. My kids really liked it and that's all that matters. It will be made again. Because we really didn't find anything bad at all with the recipe. Thanks Patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Left out the sugar and used Splenda. Not bad but my husband likes straight lemon instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was only ok. It tasted too much like an instant tea or like nestea. I drank it, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
A very good iced tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I haven't made this from this recipe, but back in the 1950's my Mom used to make this for Holidays. She didn't call it Texas Tea, she called it Tea Punch (we are Kentuckians.) It was good for a special event but I prefer regular Iced Tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States