Ranch-Style Thighs and Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AZ93
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I marinated this all day in ranch dressing and think that made a big difference in the moistness and flavor of the chicken compared to other reviews. I didn't have cornmeal so after marinating, I scooped up the chicken with a lot of the sauce still on it and just rolled it in italian flavored breadcrumbs with parmesan per the recipe. I made this for my Dad (I don't eat meat) and he loved it. The baking time was great too. Crunchy on the outside, fairly juicy on the inside (might check it a few minutes earlier next time though) and he said it had a wonderful flavor. Plus how easy can you get! Pour on dressing, let sit, roll in bread crumbs, bake. No brainer. My photo doesn't do it justice. This was a good one, and definitely a keeper. Thanks very much Bearandy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I followed the recipe pretty closely, only adding more seasonings like Accent and Creole for a light kick. next time I think Im going to try marinading the chicken in the ranch for a few hours then baking. But it was easy, fairly fast, and the hubby and I enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe. It was absolutely delicious with the chicken breasts, but not so much with the thighs for some reason. If you are using flavored bread crumbs, I would eliminate the Italian seasoning. It makes the spices over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Have cooked many versions of this recipe. Sorry to say, this is not significantly different from any of the others. Nothing wrong with it, but nothing special about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Not sure if I did something wrong but it was really soggy not crispy at all. I even put the chicken on a baking rack on top of the cookie sheet but then I had to broil both sides just so it wasn't spongy. My toddler ate it with ketchup but I didn't really like it. Maybe I had too much ranch dressing or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
YUM and DOUBLE yum and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I've made this chicken twice now and my husband loooves it. He says it is better than "wedding chicken". You definitely have to use chicken thighs, they make it really moist. I plan on making this whenever I have family visit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Delicious coating! Easy and quick to make and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fombell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
It was just average. I marinated the chicken in the ranch dressing for 6 hrs. I couldn't taste it at all. The chicken thighs were very moist, with a nice crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I also could not taste the ranch dressing in this recipe--big disappointment. True, the chicken was very tender and moist, but without much flavor--even with the spices I added. I don't believe I'll try this again, without alot more alterations. So sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States