Ranch-Style Thighs and Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
What a easy and great tasting recipe! My 5 year old makes eating dinner a fight every night, but last night when I made this I only had to fight for him to take the first bit, after that he ate ALL of it...ane then asked for more!!!!!! Thanks so much for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Not sure if I did something wrong but it was really soggy not crispy at all. I even put the chicken on a baking rack on top of the cookie sheet but then I had to broil both sides just so it wasn't spongy. My toddler ate it with ketchup but I didn't really like it. Maybe I had too much ranch dressing or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
YUM and DOUBLE yum and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I've made this chicken twice now and my husband loooves it. He says it is better than "wedding chicken". You definitely have to use chicken thighs, they make it really moist. I plan on making this whenever I have family visit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Delicious coating! Easy and quick to make and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fombell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
It was just average. I marinated the chicken in the ranch dressing for 6 hrs. I couldn't taste it at all. The chicken thighs were very moist, with a nice crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I also could not taste the ranch dressing in this recipe--big disappointment. True, the chicken was very tender and moist, but without much flavor--even with the spices I added. I don't believe I'll try this again, without alot more alterations. So sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I couldn't taste the ranch at all...had better luck with other recipes while adding the podwer ranch dressing mix to the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Just tried this last night with skinless bone in chicken thighs and it is really good. Only thing I changed was that I laid each piece of chicken on a rack and pan so it drained when baking. Came out very crispy. Will try with boneless breasts soaking them overnight in dressing instead of three hours. So easy and so good. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I chose this recipe but my husband cooked it before I had the chance. We used boneless chicken breasts instead if bone-in. He changed nothing about the recipe and these were sooo good he has made them several times since then. They were juicy and flavorful, in addition to being easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States