Ranch Style Popcorn Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
TASTY! It only took minutes to put together. I was worried the vegetable oil would make it too moist but I measured it carefully and mixed it in very thoroughly. Once the seasonings appeared that they would sprinkle, I added them to a popped bag of microwave popcorn and shook the bag. I used the whole recipe on one bag of popcorn and it seasoned it nicely. It was a new TASTY snack for tonight's ballgame that we really enjoyed. Thank you Leo M. Lalande for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Here is the ultimate combination: garlic powder, cayenne powder, season salt and sometimes premade ranch dressing mix. I always eyeball it so I don't have a ratio to share. I would approximate 1 part garlic, season salt, and ranch and 3/4 part cayenne. Play around with it for your specific tastes. Pop the popcorn, we use the spray butter but use whatever floats your boat, then add as much or as little of the seasoning you like. There are lots of season combos we've tried but this is my personal favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This is amazing .... so love it....as I eat it and type this review. Did not add the oil....really don't think it needs it. Added to a bag of Orville Redenbackers Naturals popcorn lightly salted. Added the seasoning to the bag of popped corn and shake away! Nice flavor w/o all of the calories and fat. Hubby and I love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
LOVE this! I omit the oil, as I pop on the stove and just add a little extra while popping. I added a few dashes each of chives and thyme like a previous reviewer suggested. It's so good that I'm about to make a 25 serving batch and put it in an empty herb container to sprinkle on. I figure it will be much more convenient this way since this is now a staple for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
didn't add the oil, just sprinkled it over lightly buttered popcorn. whatever you want to call it, i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Love this recipe!!!! Healthy too!!! Coconut oil is healthier so we used that instead of vegetable oil!!! Definitely using this recipe again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtecgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This is SO good! I added a lot more dill (I'm a dill junkie)and a little more onion powder but even as-is it's delicious. Also I was a little curious about the oil but it gives it the perfect texture to stick to your popcorn. I love this so much I make a huge batch and keep it on top of the microwave at all times. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
So, so good. Follwed instructions, used homemade popcorn. Good recipe does not need a thing, and lowfat as well. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
It was great! I would probably leave out the pepper or at least use less since I am using fresh ground pepper. It wasn't clumpy but also didn't stick to the popcorn. Next time I will leave out the oil and put it on the popcorn. I also add extra dill for a more ranch-like flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Averill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I quadrupled this recipe for a huge family bowl of popcorn and I used half EVOO/half melted butter instead of vegetable. I tossed the air-popped popcorn with the melted butter/EVOO, then sprinkled the seasoning over the top and tossed again. Not quite ranchy but tasty nonetheless. Next time, I'd add chives along with onion powder or Beau Monde. Great for Movie Night made a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States