Ranch Style Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I make a version that you do not cook. So easy, just mix and eat. I like them better. Pam, Nashville TN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This stuff is fantastic, way better than storebought versions. I added unsalted pretzels - Snyder's makes those. I used a little extra garlic and lemon pepper, just because. I also used part olive oil, because I like how it tastes on croutons -- and I liked it on these, too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
TOO MUCH OIL! These are good but the oil aftertaste is a little overpowering. Next time I'll use a half cup of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Excellent! Nothing was overpowering and the seasoning blend was perfect! My crackers came in 9 ounce packages and I was able to coat 2 bags (18 oz versus just 12 ounces) easily. The recipe on the ranch mix called for 1/4 cup oil, but if you follow this recipe you can definitely coat more crackers without sacrificing flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very good. They keep disappearing. I would probably use a little less oil next time, but not because it tastes bad, just because I don't feel like it needs quite as much. Maybe a 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Quick and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is so fast and easy to make! I add a little more dill to it but its awesome all year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
these are a great little snack for parties. they have a great taste and are super easy to make. good thing it makes alot because my crew cant get enough of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Love this stuff........SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States