Ranch Style Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I like to make this with saltine crackers - delicious with a dip, which, this weekend, was 'Pinto Bean Spread.' They only took about 12 mins in my oven. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
When I was a child, my grandfather used to make this recipe. I never knew the exact recipe he used when I was a child, but this recipe tastes the exact same. My children love this snack, year round. So easy to make, and yet so tastey! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoHug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I found this recipe last fall after hearing a family member talk about these. These are a great snack to have on hand for people to munch on while waiting for the big meal at holiday celebrations. My only changes is I took out the dill because several people are allegric to it, used Italian parsley instead, and added pretzels and nuts to make a quick snack mix. This has gone over huge every time I fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Everybody seems to like these little oyster crackers. I like to make them a little more exciting, by adding 1/2 gold fish pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Great snack food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I have used this recipe for years. It is a great gift for people who give homemade goodies , a welcome break from all the sweets.Stays crisp, but disappears quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
My mom came home with the recipe 15 years ago and it has been a staple at our house ever since. I always put them out when we are having a large gathering of guests and have plenty on hand for long car trips. The recipe is simple and also works well with pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-97 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States