Ranch Style Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Love these! Kids do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Everyone loved this snack mix at a ladies fellowship! :) I didn't have any lemon pepper, so I substituted some Original Mrs. Dash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Thanks! I made these tonight and they are wonderful! I used to make them often, but I lost the recipe years ago. They're just as good as I remembered! And inexpensive, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
My husband loves to make this recipe when his family comes over; it's easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFLYNZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyful_Mamma
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
My Grandma used to always make these- YUM! I reduced the oil to 1/2 cup to avoid them getting too greasy, but I don't think it would have hurt them to make them using 3/4 cup. I didn't have any plain lemon pepper so I used a little less than 1/4 tsp of Adobo with lemon pepper. It was a little saltier using the Adobo, but I certainly didn't mind (being that I'm a salt lover and all) ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyful_Mamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Our family has been making this for years - we love it! The only change we made is we only use 2/3 cup of oil and find that it is plenty (cut the calories anywhere you can!). Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHGINGRICH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Excellent snack! I wouldn't change a thing. Will make as Christmas gifts!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Very good. Used at a baby shower and there were none left
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
A neighbor of ours gave these out every year for Christmas while I grew up. So in my mind they will always be Christmas Crackers. I still love them and now make them whenever I can get the ingredients (in Germany).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I added pretzels and bagel chips, made a ton, but everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States