Ranch Style Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I used my own homemade dry ranch seasoning mix in this recipe and added a half teaspoon of cayenne powder. I after checking them at 15 minutes, I did bake them an additional 15 minutes because they weren't quite done enough for me. These oyster crackers are a family favorite, especially for movie night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Everybody seems to like these little oyster crackers. I like to make them a little more exciting, by adding 1/2 gold fish pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
My mom came home with the recipe 15 years ago and it has been a staple at our house ever since. I always put them out when we are having a large gathering of guests and have plenty on hand for long car trips. The recipe is simple and also works well with pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
When I was a child, my grandfather used to make this recipe. I never knew the exact recipe he used when I was a child, but this recipe tastes the exact same. My children love this snack, year round. So easy to make, and yet so tastey! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoHug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Everyone loved this snack mix at a ladies fellowship! :) I didn't have any lemon pepper, so I substituted some Original Mrs. Dash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This is easy, inexpensive, and makes a ton!! I double the oil and seasoning mixture and use a 16 oz bag of pretzel nibbles in addition to the oyster crackers. Always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I did not add lemon pepper and instead of oyster crackers, I used the little ritz crackers with cheese in the middle. One of the best snacks I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
TOO MUCH OIL! These are good but the oil aftertaste is a little overpowering. Next time I'll use a half cup of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I like to make this with saltine crackers - delicious with a dip, which, this weekend, was 'Pinto Bean Spread.' They only took about 12 mins in my oven. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I added pretzels and bagel chips, made a ton, but everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States