Ranch-Style Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These were really good even though I added too much ranch seasoning. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
prepared this for our memorial Day celebration. I think it turned out great. Did the suggestions of "Farmer's Wife" since I did not have ranch dressing mix and Lin by re-using the egg carton. Will have to edit my review once my guests taste them...I'm sure it will stay 5 stars though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit4TheKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Never thought of this- as a twist on regular Deggs..I think I solved the dryness of it though-instead of using mayo and mix, I add 'Litehouse' ranch dressing. Wow, that's good (it's versatile too) add some chopped green onion and a few bacon pieces. The possibilities are endless. Thanks for another way of looking at an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Great! We couldn't really taste the ranch, might want to add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I thought these were good and easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I didn't have any ranch dressing mix, so I substituted 1 tablespoon of prepared mix and decreased the mayo to 3 tablespoons. I also used dijon mustard and sprinkled with paprika for a more traditional look! I'm not a big fan of mustard, but I really enjoyed them because the ranch toned down the mustard flavor. We will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
We liked them. The were definitely different from the deviled eggs we've made traditionally. I didn't have paprika so we put cayenne pepper on half of them. That was really good. Next time I'll use more mustard. A good tip is to put all your indredients for the inside of your eggs in a zip lock bag. Gives kids a chance to help because they can squish everything in the bag and then you just cut the tip off and squeeze into your eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Remus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I added half the amount of ranch dressing mix that the recipe called for and the flavor was still extremely strong. The flavor was too strong to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
These were good but not great. They were a bit dry (possibly because of the ranch mix). Next time I will definately be using more Mayo. Also, way too much pepper. While I was grinding it out for the teaspoon measurement I thought it was a bit much, but wanted to follow the recipe to give a real review. I would say to use about half to 1/4 of the pepper. Also, what brings out the flavor in deviled eggs is salt, definately add a little. The ranch dressing gave it a little tang but took away from the mustard flavor that I love when having these. Good recipe for something different, but if you love traditional deviled eggs, you will probably only LIKE these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Excellent !! The ranch is a nice twist, and I upped the ante by using a yellow horseradish mustard ... put it the fridge by reusing the egg carton and slipping the halves in each egg slot...decided I'd have a couple with lunch the next day, ONLY ONE HALF AN EGG LEFT !!! I,m assuming the elves got to them..... my husband couldn't have eaten them all !!?? Could he ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States