Ranch Pretzels and Goldfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I was having a party and needed something fun, tasty, and crunchy - NOT ordinary chips and pretzels. I happened to have all the ingredients on hand for this recipe. I only made half a batch (small party), but the result was wonderful! This was incredibly quick and easy to make. Unfortunately it's also a bit addictive. I can't stop eating the leftovers! UPDATE - Twice this recipe has come to the rescue! My son needed something to take to a party and time was very limited. I threw this together in minutes! It's also very versatile - just sub in whatever small crackers and pretzels you have on hand. This time I used two types of small pretzels, goldfish, and oyster crackers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very addicting snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2psnapod1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I really liked these. I added about 2 cups of pecans, because I had some on hand and they were a hit. You could expierment with this one and add more or less of anyhting. I did buy the popcorn oil which was quite expensive, I think canola oil or vegatable oil would work just fine. I will be making more of these for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I brought this to a 4th of July picnic. Everybody loved it and I passed the recipe along as well. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I added corn Chex and used Ranch popcorn seasoning. I didn't have dill weed, omitted the garlic powder and added a little bit of grated Parmesan cheese and the result was delicious! The combination of the ranch and lemon pepper was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Awesome recipe - I've been making them for a couple of years. The only differences are I don't add cayenne (but I might try) and I don't add cheddar fish! If you can't find butter flavored oil reg oil will do ok, but it's the butter flavor that is awesome! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I loved this recipe! Brought a huge batch of it to tailgating one Sunday and I had to give the recipe to about 5 people! I hate to say that I changed anything, however, I added just a tiny bit more cayenne because I like a little more heat. Very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I can't rate this yet, I haven't made it..but thank you to the person who posted it! My husband's mother made this with just goldfish when he was a kid and he loved it. She gave him a handwritten recipe but it didn't sound right to me and she can longer help (Alzheimer's). It's the baking! I knew it had to be baked, but her directions left that step out. Thank you again... I had to give it a rating, so I gave it a 5 based on my husbands love for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenJen
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Very Good & Easy to make! I used small pretzels twists, goldfish, and cheez its and it turned out wonderful. The ranch flavor is really strong, so if you aren't a huge ranch fan you might want to cut it back a little. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I love this stuff!!! Very addicting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States