Ranch Pretzels and Goldfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I did not have butter flavored popcorn oil so I used vegetable oil instead. I made my own homemade dry ranch seasoning mix, cut the dill weed back to a teaspoon (only because my dry ranch seasoning mix has dill already in it) and I used two bags pretzel chips. Mine took almost 45 minutes to bake for each pan, not 20. Next time, I think I'd increase the oil. Great tasting snack mix. Cheap to make and both the pretzel chips and the Goldfish crackers I bought for next to nothing at Grocery Outlet and all the other ingredients I had on hand or I made myself, which helps when you've got a whole family that loves to snack! This will make a good lunch filler-outer and Movie Munch. I'll be sure to write butter-flavored popcorn oil on the grocery list and make it with it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Awesome recipe - I've been making them for a couple of years. The only differences are I don't add cayenne (but I might try) and I don't add cheddar fish! If you can't find butter flavored oil reg oil will do ok, but it's the butter flavor that is awesome! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very addicting snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2psnapod1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was good! But not too much of wow factor involved in this recipe so I gave only 4 rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I was having a party and needed something fun, tasty, and crunchy - NOT ordinary chips and pretzels. I happened to have all the ingredients on hand for this recipe. I only made half a batch (small party), but the result was wonderful! This was incredibly quick and easy to make. Unfortunately it's also a bit addictive. I can't stop eating the leftovers! UPDATE - Twice this recipe has come to the rescue! My son needed something to take to a party and time was very limited. I threw this together in minutes! It's also very versatile - just sub in whatever small crackers and pretzels you have on hand. This time I used two types of small pretzels, goldfish, and oyster crackers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I really liked these. I added about 2 cups of pecans, because I had some on hand and they were a hit. You could expierment with this one and add more or less of anyhting. I did buy the popcorn oil which was quite expensive, I think canola oil or vegatable oil would work just fine. I will be making more of these for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I loved this recipe! Brought a huge batch of it to tailgating one Sunday and I had to give the recipe to about 5 people! I hate to say that I changed anything, however, I added just a tiny bit more cayenne because I like a little more heat. Very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I added corn Chex and used Ranch popcorn seasoning. I didn't have dill weed, omitted the garlic powder and added a little bit of grated Parmesan cheese and the result was delicious! The combination of the ranch and lemon pepper was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My little girl and I made these together, not only did we have fun but it turned out yummy! We did forget to pt the dill in there though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oreo1971

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenJen
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Very Good & Easy to make! I used small pretzels twists, goldfish, and cheez its and it turned out wonderful. The ranch flavor is really strong, so if you aren't a huge ranch fan you might want to cut it back a little. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States