Ranch Pretzels and Goldfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made the recipe and tried to follow it but ended up with cheezits and goldfish both as didn't have enough goldfish and couldn't find my cayenne pepper so left it out. Something seemed off. Daughter liked the pretzels but didn't like the cheesits or goldfish. Think I tasted the lemon pepper too much. Needed something more.. nuts or something. Won't be making again as there was other mixes we liked much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
sooooooo goood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darayman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I didn't have popcorn oil, so I used vegetable oil. I was also out of dill weed, so I couldn't add that. Otherwise, I eyeballed all the other ingredients. I was quite surprised how much flavor these had! What a fun way to change up two of my favorite snacks. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very goodness made for my 4 yr old birthday party and was gone before th chips or taco dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe! It is a quick and easy treat to compliment any party table. I am always looking for a good snack to go with beer and I have finally found it. I like the recipe as is, don't omit the dillweed or cayanne. If you want to cut down on salt get unsalted pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I'm so sorry, but these didn't have any wow factor at all. They didn't taste much different than pretzels and fish crackers. Not much trouble to make, but not worth the effort for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Awesome !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXMom
Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This recipe is also a great alternative to making the traditional Chex party mix. (I use Canola oil instead of popcorn oil, wheat and corn chex, pretzels, mixed nuts and cheez-it crackers.) It has been a hit every time I bring it and its not too spicy, even for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Yum! Everyone loved this. I used Cheez-Its instead of the Goldfish and skipped the lemon pepper out of preference. The butter-flavored oil is what takes this stuff over the top. Thanks!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
y friend makes this all the time but does not use the gold fish just the small pretzels. And she DOES NOT BAKE THEM IN THE OVEN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States