Ranch Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
EXCELLENT RECIPE! It was nice to have flavored mashed potatoes w/o fussing with gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
These potatoes were really good. They are a good idea when you want mashed potatoes with no gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
These were good but not the best potaoes i've ever had If i make these again it will probably be halved because i had a hard time getting out all the lumps with so much potatoes in one dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Excellent! A more flavorful version of mashed potatos. I used a little bit less of the cream cheese and added a small amount of milk instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
These potatoes were very good but a little bit too thick for my tastes. I only put in half of the cream cheese and used milk instead of heavy cream. They were very tasty and I will add some ranch seasoning to my potatoes again, but if I use the cream cheese I will add more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
This was not a favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
These were absolutlely delicious. Thankyou so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ira, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
Good recipe. The ranch does add a little something. Just be careful to taste before you add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
These tasted pretty good, but were too rich and fattening for me. I felt like I was clogging an artery with every bite I took! I could definitely go for a healthier version of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
These potatoes are now my favorite way of cooking them. They are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States