Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This was not great but not horrible either. I just prefer tradional potato salad better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
Oh, I'm sorry to tell the author of this recipe that it was quite bad. I've made about 10 salads from this site over this summer and this is the only one that we each took one bite of and had to throw away. It really was that bad. I think a lot less paprika would make it...tolerable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
I'm not a fan of regular potato salad, but I like ranch dressing, so I was eager to try this recipe. It turned out very well. I added some diced carrots for color and extra nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Yummy. I don't like regular potato salad but I liked this. It doesn't taste eggy like regular potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
I like reg. Potato Salad better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
I usually don't like potato salads, but I love ranch dressing. It add a great kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
I liked the fact that ranch salad dressing is added to the recipe. Makes for a nice, zesty flavor. Just make sure you don't overcook your potatoes like I did, then you wind up with a green pea mush. I will probably make this potato salad again. Hopefully, I will have better luck next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
good variation of a classic recipe. i doubled the recipe, used light sour cream instead of mayo & added some diced red bell peppers for extra color, as well as a little garlic powder and some dried parsley. also, i didnt mix the paprika in with the potatos, i sprinkled it on top instead. my husband and i both enjoyed this and i will make this again in the future. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This is a great way to have a low fat potato salad. I also love ranch dressing! I used Wishbone 2 good light ranch dressing. I used this for a picnic and it got great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I got mixed reviews on this. At 28.4 grams of carbs per serving I am surprised the recipe comes from the American Diabetes Assoc. I probably wouldn't make this again as written but I am glad I gave it a try. It has potential. Oh - also I used red onion in addition to the green onions for a bit of added color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States