Ranch Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
We all thought these were great. The kids gobbled them up. They were gone before I knew it and I was stuck wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These were OK to snack on. I would probably only make them again if I had oyster crackers to use up. I included the optional ingredients - did not find them over-powering or too salty or some of the other comments I've seen. I do see the baking time as way too long. I went to stir them at 10 minutes and they were already over-done and had gotten a bit dry & bland. They were very strong before baking, so they do need baked, but I just can't imagine 15 or especially 20 minutes. (And my oven does not run hot.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
THIS IS YUMMY AND GREAT AND EASY FOR KIDS TO EAT AND MAKE !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I love these crackers, but I make a small, unhealthy (but yummy) switch. Instead of vegetable oil, I use Orville Redenbachers buttery popcorn oil, and just one envelope of ranch dressing mix. I can't keep them in my house, they go so fast! I took some to work and people went crazy! They are so buttery and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
These were good, however, I guess I agree with the one reviewer that they were a bit bland compared to a recipe I had used years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Good- also used paprika, splashed some tabasco when I turned them in the oven. Salty just like promised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Tasted like the ones my grandma makes... but a little too salty. I think next time I'll use not quite a whole package of Ranch seasoning or I'll add an extra cup or two of crackers. Otherwise - great snack and my kids love them. They tasted good on chili too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
very good, but I think next time I will double the ingredients used to put on the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was a good recipe but we didn't like the addition of the lemon pepper. While lemon pepper is one of our favorite spices, it seemed to over power the ranch flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States