Ranch Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Made these for many years but rather than bake them, I toss (shake) them gently in a covered Tupperware bowl (lettuce crisper). Set bowl on counter and every 15-20 minutes roll, invert bowl and shake gently in covered bowl about 4-5 times. Do not stir~breaks up crackers. Not greasy and no need to drain on paper towels. Store right in the same bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Love this! I had a big bag of small pretzels leftover after making candy corn bark from this site (which was a huge hit!) so I did a combo of oyster crackers, pretzels and reduced fat cheez-its. I also added a shake of red pepper flakes to give it some kick. It turned out great and not too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Made double batches of these for two separate parties. The crackers did not seem to go over well at either one. I personally like them so I would make them again for movie night at home. The garlic powder and lemon pepper IMHO are essential to this recipe so do not omit them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Yikes - too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These were not bad. However, I will probably double the seasoning for these crackers next time. My sister used to make these all the time and I thought they were so good. I did omit the dill weed as I didn't have any, but they still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I made these for a road trip. They were pretty good but seemed to lack something. I tried again and added the garlic powder and also garlic salt and it seemed to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
These are a Holiday tradition at my house. I make several batches and give them as gifts, too. I use a 12-16 oz. box of crackers, 3/4 cup oil, the ranch mix, 1 tsp dill, 1/4 tsp lemon pepper and 1/4 tsp garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Kids loved them! They were gone in no time. Thanks for a quick & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
The optional ingredients are a must! I tried mixing it all up without the lemon pepper and it was okay, but after adding it, these are outstanding! My husband and girls are munching them up pretty fast! Very good and nice change of pace for snacking. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States