Ranch Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These were not bad. However, I will probably double the seasoning for these crackers next time. My sister used to make these all the time and I thought they were so good. I did omit the dill weed as I didn't have any, but they still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I made these for a road trip. They were pretty good but seemed to lack something. I tried again and added the garlic powder and also garlic salt and it seemed to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
These are a Holiday tradition at my house. I make several batches and give them as gifts, too. I use a 12-16 oz. box of crackers, 3/4 cup oil, the ranch mix, 1 tsp dill, 1/4 tsp lemon pepper and 1/4 tsp garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Kids loved them! They were gone in no time. Thanks for a quick & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
The optional ingredients are a must! I tried mixing it all up without the lemon pepper and it was okay, but after adding it, these are outstanding! My husband and girls are munching them up pretty fast! Very good and nice change of pace for snacking. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Wow, how have I never made these before?! Such a simple party staple. I followed the directions, thought I do always sub canola for veggie and I chose to leave out the optional lemon pepper for personal preference. I used the new HVR spicy ranch packet and it has a nice little kick. FYI-5C of crackers is one standard size bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I have made this recipe so many times, I practically have it memorized! We love it!!!!!!!! I have made it with and without the optional ingredients and our verdict is, keep the lemon pepper, skip the garlic powder. I guess the dry Ranch mix I use has plenty in it! This is a great recipe and you can make a LOT with very little effort! Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Great recipe. I doubled the garlic powder because I love garlic but the low amount of oil is nice because they are not to greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These crackers are great, but make it easier on yourself...put oyster crackers, dried RANCH mix (package or homemade from this site), and olive oil (to YOUR taste for both) in a gallon size bag/bowl and mix. I do NOT bake...takes 5-10 minutes max and still a hit with my family and friends. (Yep, they ask for the "recipe"!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States