Ranch Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Loved it! My Grandmother made this snack all the time and I was trying to find a recipe like hers. This one is very simular, without the lemon pepper. It's a nice base to any dressing mix too. We used Italian dressing mix once and that was just as good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
These are so easy to make. I buy a ton of oyster crackers when they go on sale and bought all other ingredients in bulk. My children and their friends devour the crackers in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very quick, easy, and tasty recipe! We love this recipe and make it all the time! My kids love to help and it all gets ate in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious and addictive! If you want snack that tastes like this but is better for you, you can replace the oyster crackers with 2 or 3 cans (depending on how strong you like your flavors) drained, rinsed and dried garbanzo beans. Dry roast the beans 10 min @ 425F, shake, 10 min, mix with seasonings, back in the oven for 10 min, shake, 10 min, done. Just as delicious, but fewer carbs and more protein and fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
These were a hit, the kids were begging to eat them as soon as they came out of the oven. I will have to make these again, as they will be gone soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Love these. My husband requests this snack often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
These are a great snack!! I become addicted to them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Easy, cheap and everyone loves these crackers. I combine the dsg mix, dill, oil, lemon pepper, etc and put it all together with a box of oyster crackers in a gallon sized plastic bag and just gently toss around. You can actually coat the crackers more evenly that way and not have a big bowl to clean. Anyway you make them, they are a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
So good! Going to try with a low-sodium ranch pack, though. I was raised eating very little salt, so the saltiness was a bit much to handle. Made it no less delicious, though, and it was a hit with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelocta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
So quick and easy, great snack and this recipe is much lighted on the vegetable than others I've seen which is fine by me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States