Ranch Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
very quick and easy to put together and make. tasty too! be sure to stir them after ten minutes and "drain" evenly on paper towels to take away some of the greasy-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Love these! This recipe is my favorite because only 1/4 c. oil is used vs. as much as 1 c. in other recipes. Last time I made them I was out of the ranch dressing mix, so I just used the spices and added some seasoned salt and pepper. They were great that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This recipe was o.k. I thought mine turned out a little bland, and I used all of the "optional" ingredients except the garlic powder. If you use garlic salt in place of garlic powder I am certain that they will turn out too salty as someone else mentioned. In addition - if you use a standard box (15 oz.) of oyster crackers you will probably need to increase the oil. My son loves these.. so I will continue to experiment with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
I have been making these crackers for sometime and I love them. Especially around the holidays. Their savoriness is a nice change from all of the sweet stuff that is out around Christmastime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Wow, how have I never made these before?! Such a simple party staple. I followed the directions, thought I do always sub canola for veggie and I chose to leave out the optional lemon pepper for personal preference. I used the new HVR spicy ranch packet and it has a nice little kick. FYI-5C of crackers is one standard size bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
Easy and delicious. Omitted the dill weed and lemon pepper and added 1/4 tsp cajun seasoning. Shook it up in a ziploc and poured it onto a foiled lined sheet. Baked for 16 minutes and the crispiness is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
these are very good. made as the recipe stated, although i did make my own dry ranch mix with a recipe from recipezaar bc i didn't have ranch seasoning. didn't have any issues with greasiness. the flavor is very strong, so you could reduce mix part by half if you don't like strong flavored crackers, but i do and it was perfect for me. thanks for the recipe! bf and i both like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Good, but very salty. I added the optional ingredients (and extra dill), but had to "brush off" the baked crackers to reduce the pure salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Love these. Christmast tradition. Add only Two Tbls. Ranch Cook 5-6 min each side or dill will scorch. Drain on paper towels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I used buttered pop corn oil instead of veg. oil and did the garlic and dill weed thing. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRESIDENTJIM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States