Ranch Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
To a previous reviewer - When you read the recipe and nutritionional information, you must have realized that it was going to be very salty! [AllRecipes estimation - Amount Per Serving - Calories: 275; Total Fat: 14.1g; Cholesterol: 0mg; Sodium: 1116mg; Total Carbs: 32.4g; Dietary Fiber: 1.4g; Protein: 3.8g] My only suggestion is to use only half the package of ranch dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
These are delicious and sooo easy! I used twice the amount of oyster crackers (1 whole box) and substituted cajun seasoning mix for the lemon pepper. This cut the saltiness and added a little spicy kick. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I remember my aunt used to make these for our family vacations to appease us kids and I haven't had these since. I made these today and not kidding...they're already gone!! Didn't last the hour (good thing I bought extra ingrediants to make another batch). I added all spices, including the optional ones, and everyone loved these. My roommate wants me to make some just so he can use them for his lunches at work. Thanks Jackie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This recipe is very good. I did make a few changes to how I prep this though because my family likes them especially zippy. I upped the oil to 1/3 cup, and raised the dill and lemon pepper to 1 tsp. Makes some seriously zippy crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I LOVE this recipe! Always a huge hit wherever I take it! For me, the crackers baked too quickly so I shortened the baking time to 5-6 minutes then stirred, and baked 5 -6 minutes more. Turned out great! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I am on a low sodium diet so I used only a half of a package of the ranch dressing mix. The crackers still had a great flavor, but less sodium. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
i love ranch anything so dosen't my boys thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
I JUST GOT DONE WITH THESE I DIDNT ADD THE DILL AND ONLY COOKED THEM FOR ABOUT 8 MINUTES THEY TURNED OUT AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I love these things - certainly not the healthiest, but who cares. I substitute Orville Redenbacher's Butter Flavored Popcorn Oil for the vegetable oil for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Quick, easy and very tasty snack item. Thanks for sharing, Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States