Ranch Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
These are good crackers. I used a little more than half of the dressing mix and it was very flavorful without being too salty. I omitted the lemon pepper. I added these to some other snacks such as pretzels and cashews for a party snack mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaay
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
For some reason there are two recipes for this exactly the same, submitted by the same person, so I'm rating both. These crackers are so good! The recipe is simple and inexpensive. I made these a few days ago just to snack on and I've decided they're on the list for my next get together. I left out the dill weed because I don't really care for dill, I also left out the optional lemon pepper because I just can't imagine lemon pepper with ranch dressing, but maybe it's good. I did add the garlic powder though. I had an 18 oz package of oyster crackers, so I'm not sure if that was 5 cups or more/less. I cut back on the oil a tiny bit and it didn't compromise the recipe a bit. I definitely give this recipe the full 5 stars, which I don't often do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Michigan Mommy
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
These were great! My husband used to eat these back when he was a kid and I had never even heard of them. I followed the recipe exactly with the optional seasonings and loved the flavor, but my husband didn't like the lemon pepper, so next time I will leave that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
My whole family loves these kids too.I always put a bowl of these out when relatives visit for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Very addicting! I could eat this non-stop! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I love this snack! We used to eat it as kids, and it's still great. I never had it with lemon pepper, but I think that was a welcome addition. Makes it a little tangy and even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
We love these little snack crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I cut back on the oil, but the results were still breat, because I didn't have any to bring back home with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISHME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very very good. I didn't have any lemon pepper, so I used a little dried thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
These crackers were super easy to make and they taste so good! I gave 4 out of 5 stars because I did tweak the recipe a little. I used 1/2 cup of oil and 1/4 tsp of dill weed. I mixed them by shaking them in a covered bowl, and the coating was perfectly even! Thanks so much for sharing this fun and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz in MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States