Ranch Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Tried this recipe it was wonderful. Had a super bowl party at work a it received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This is an absolute staple in our house. I do use a little more oil so I don't have to work so hard getting the spices to coat the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Everyone loves these, although I never seem to have dill, but always use the lemon pepper, which really perks the flavor. Today, the store was actually out of regular HV ranch dry mix, and I substituted Fiesta Ranch for one batch ... definitely a different flavor, although the original was better. (I'm an oyster cracker "snob" ... the big fat Nabisco ones are much better, IMHO, than the cheaper store brand I've tried.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Delicious, easy! A hit with me, a hit with everyone who tries them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Hallelujah! This is the originnal HV Ranch cracker recipe that I had many years ago and now cannot locate! I used the dressing mix in a 'family size' canister where 3 T = 1 packet of mix and ended up sprinkling more of the mix over the crackers in my large roaster pan before baking. Thanks for posting this recipe! I have added it to my recipe box to save for (savor) for ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nkasper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Loved this for years and the dill and lemmon pepper makes it wonderful. My daughter adds crushed red pepper for extra zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This are GREAT! I used the "new" mini-saltines instead of oyster crackers. I also increased the dill weed to about 1 teaspoon just because I like :-) Also added a little onion powder for added flavor. Am making another batch tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Rice Lomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
These were great! I made these for the kids today and they loved them! I used the "dry ranch style seasoning for dip or dressing" from here instead of the packet of ranch. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I've been wanting to try this for a long time. Since I did the marinated pretzles, I thought I'd give this a go next. Only thing I changed was up the garlic powder and add 1/4 tsp. ground red pepper for a little heat. Good recipe. I plan on making this again, since we prefer homemade salty snacks over potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States