Ranch Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I am on a low sodium diet so I used only a half of a package of the ranch dressing mix. The crackers still had a great flavor, but less sodium. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
i love ranch anything so dosen't my boys thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Everyone loved these! I made them with oyster crackers and followed the recipe exactly. Next time I think I will try to make them with Gold Fish like in the picture for a different twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Tasty snack. Make sure you use a quality ranch mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
These remind me of going to my Grandmother's house, our visits were few and far between but when we were able to visit she always had these and pickle roll ups for us! Thanks for the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corbinsmom85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These are great little salty treats.. LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I halved the amount of ranch dressing, omitted the dill and lemon pepper and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I'm very happy that I used olive oil instead- it added a really yummy olive taste. Thanks for the recipe Jackie- I'm sure I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
An easy recipe that is a delicious and addicting snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very addicting. I made the homemade version of the ranch dressing packet (from this site) to use on these, and it made it less salty, but every bit as flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Where HAVE these little babies BEEN all my life??? I had some goldfish crackers that were starting to get a little stale, so I went looking for something to make with them...and this is what I decided on. OMGosh! These are so good it makes me sad I only had two cups of crackers to work with (reduced the servings to 4 for the 2 cups of crackers). I'll be buying more snack crackers to make these on a regular basis, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States