Ranch Ham Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
These were good. I wanted something extra to the usual roll-ups, because they tend to be kind of bland. I did add some shredded cheddar cheese. They were a hit. They can be made a day ahead and actually taste better when you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Pretty good and super easy to make but I thought the flavor was a bit too strong. Next time I would definitely cut back on the ranch dip powder or spread less cheese in each tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaCupcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I made these for New Years and the were a big success. Had about 20 teenagers her so I doubled everything and they were gone in no time flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Brought these to New Years Eve party and everyone raved! Thanks for this one...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
These were a huge hit at my party! My husband overheard people talking about how much flavor they had. I did make a few changes, though. First, I used chive and onion cream cheese (and then omitted the green onions). Second, I followed another reviewer's suggestion and added a little shredded cheese to them. Finally, I used sun-dried tomato tortillas instead of plain ones. They would probably also be good with the garden vegetable tortillas! Yum! As a side note--be careful about the type of ham that you use. I once made these with a ham that had a bit of a smokey flavor and I didn't like them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
These are quick and easy to make and taste great too! I made them for my father's retirement party and my sister's bridal shower. They were a big hit at both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
These were just great! I added a 1/2 cup of salsa and 1 cup of cheddar cheese to the mix. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I love these..great for parties. Sometimes I put a pickle sliver in the middle for a little bit of sour crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulliver, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Good, but I did make a few changes. I added 3 tbls of light mayo to thin the cream cheese a bit. I then added shredded cheddar cheese to the mixture. I can't quite but my finger on it, but there is something about the ranch flavor that isn't quite right - maybe it is too concentrated. Still a crowd pleaser though and every one ate them up. Great for a potluck or work food day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
i received many compliments on this dish. i had leftover spread which i put into a dip dish so my guests could spread it onto crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States