Ranch Ham Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
We followed most of the recipe ingredients but we made a few minor adjustments according to other people's reviews. We used one 8oz container Chive & Onion cream cheese, 1/2 pkt Ranch salad dressing mix, six(?) 10" large flour tortillas, some shredded Colby cheese and two 10oz containers Farm Fresh Deli Thin Sliced Honey Ham. We omitted the green onions since our cream cheese already had onions and chives in it. Other than those adjustments we followed the directions on the original recipe. My husband couldn't stop eating them so I had to end up making a double recipe so we'd have some to share for the Super Bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I added some shredded cheddar cheese and some thinly cut cucumbers. They went fast, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Very good! I came across this recipe while searching for one similar to my mother-in-law's (same general recipe only instead the ranch mixed into the cream cheese she uses black olives and jalapenos and uses roast beef for her meat). This version of the rollup, however, was a big hit at our SuperBowl Party- very clean and easy finger food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley2o

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Very easy. I will make these for my In - Laws 50th Wedding Anniversary. And the kids loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXMom
Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I left out the green onions,and put in 4 pickle slice's and some very fine shredded lettuce.turned out wonderful The kids really loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I also add shredded cheddar to the cheese spread, but I leave out the green onion. These are always a great hit at parties. I never have any left. Sometimes I will just make extra of the cheese spread and make a wrap with lettuce and veggies added for lunch. It is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
These look so nice that people don't even realize how simple they are to make. I did omit the onions because not everyone is a fan and added shredded cheddar cheese. I've made them with chopped bell peppers, black olives, and celery before with great results. One tip... if you do ever try using celery, use VERY LITTLE or else the flavor is overpowering. However, it does give them a nice crunch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Oh how I love these! My family ate them faster than I could make them! They are simple and easy and so very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
These were great! I only used half of the packet of Ranch, and that was plenty. Thanks for posting Charlie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DASTUBBS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
These were great. They were so easy to make. I had a party with a lot of friends coming over so I made these the night before and cut them right before people started arriving. I have had multiple requests for the recipe. I added shredded cheese like a few other people mentioned and they turned out great. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States