Ranch Ham Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Brought these to a party. Added marinated artichoke hearts. Everyone loved them and they were all eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
HUGE PARTY FAVORITE! I made these and replaced the green onions with shredded lettuce. I also made them for a light, quick, summer family dinner. We had some chips and baked beans with it.! Super easy, super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilblondie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bpelotte
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This is a great little recipe, very easy to tweak and fit your taste. My whole family loves them. They’re a great snack for gatherings. I made some rolls as the recipe states; on others I added diced sweet bell peppers and others I placed a cucumber spear in the middle for a different taste. These will be a great snack while playing cards with friends tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bpelotte

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I used the chive & sour cream cheese, instead of the green onions. Pretty good, a little salty...I'll try maybe adding a 1/2 to 3/4 of the ranch mix the next time. Definitely a good recipe to take to the office or a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I made this recipe for a Victorian Tea. It was perfect. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madisonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
These had such a great taste! Added a little cheddar cheese as suggested by other reviewers. I also used onion and chive cream cheese and left out the green onion in the original recipe. Just made it a little cheaper and easier. Next time I will probably add a little more cream cheese so that I can be more liberal with the spread. They weren't as "pretty" as some of the other's I have seen, but it was my first time making them and I take fault for that, the recipe was VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
So easy and delicious. It needed a little something though so I added dill pickle spears. Made for a nice presentation because you have the pickle in the middle of every piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
It's a good finger food, but I am not impressed. Adding other ingredients would probably helps…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Very tasty - I'm not one for too many surprises when I bite into something so the only changes I made were to add the shredded cheddar/monterey cheese and some chives. I cut back on the Ranch a little since it left a pretty strong after taste. Very tasty. The second time I made them, I substituted taco seasoning for the ranch and used turkey instead of ham. Also very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
WOW!!! This is an awesome recipe, easy to make and including ingredients on hand! I got many compliments after taking it to work today! Thank you for sharing...a permanent recipe in my box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States