Ranch Ham Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
these turned out wonderful! i was so excited to share them at my family party! i added chopped green peppers, onions, and carats. they had great flavor! i can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrOmIsE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
The ranch dressing mix overpowered the cream cheese. I added some fresh spinach and some chopped tomato to tone down the ranch flavor. I wish I had added shredded cheese also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy6372

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These were just ok. I cut back on the ranch to make it more to my taste. And I sprinkled on shredded cheese before rolling them up. Without these two changes, the rolls wouldn't have rated at all. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORIEJO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Corby, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AikoArt
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I would recommend these to anyone looking to feed many people with small plates, those who have limited fridge space & need quick serving with advance preparation. I made these the night before & sliced them the next morning. I served them along with a great Spinach Roll ups & homemade Creamy Jalapeno Dip as well. I used 20 small tortillas b/c they were on sale. There were plenty & we had some leftover. This recipe is inexpensive & easy to prepare vs making small meaty sandwiches. It might be a little messy for kids but a safe, easy teaching recipe. These were a great choice for our Grand Opening & Ribbon Cutting of our business, Video & Web Design Company in Hewitt, Texas. Down here in the South, we are all about hospitality & good food. Everyone enjoyed them at both the ribbon cutting & the party after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AikoArt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Made these to take on a beach picnic. I made them the night before, and put them in baggies. The didn't get soggy like sandwiches tend to do, and their flavor was incredible. I did add some shredded cheddar to the cream cheese mix--AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Made these for my boyfriends lunch, he said he liked them. I used bottled ranch dressing. Very easy and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I made these for a party and they went down a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These are yummy! I used chive and onion cream cheese and omitted the green onions, per another reviewer's recommendation. Easy, versatile, inexpensive, and very attractive on a party platter! I think I might try the turkey-and-taco-seasoning idea next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
ok, so I looked at this recipe and immediately decided 1)it would have to be turkey, no ham and 2) there MUST be some sort of shredded or sliced cheese. I made the recipe as is otherwise to test on myself, and decided it was too ranchy. My final recipe was 3 packages of cream cheese to one package of ranch dressing. I made an assembly line and made 8-10 inch tortillas. The 3 packages of cream cheese was perfect for the 8 tortillas. I then sprinkled with green onion and shredded cheddar, and put 3 slices of turkey on each. I used the turkey to press the cheddar and onions into the cream cheese mix. They rolled up nicely this way, with nothing falling out. I made these for a post wine tour shindig, and they met with rave reviews from everyone-they didn't last long. Will be making again as described for sure! Simple, cheap, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States