Ranch Ham Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This recipe was most helpful in that it told me what proportions I should use for the cream cheese and the ranch dressing mix. Past that, I made quite a few changes. 1) I used oven-roasted deli turkey instead of the ham. 2) I left out the green onions (the ranch flavoring I used had a pretty strong onion tendency and I thought it would be overpowering). 3) I also added baby spinach leaves to the roll-ups - it added some lovely color to the final result and was healthy too! 4) Finally I used flavored/colored wrap tortillas (also for the color/health benefit). I took these to a potluck and they were gone in minutes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
These were a big hit at my daughters birthday party. The only thing I changed was turkey instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
These are great... I use to work in a deli and we made these but when added swiss cheese on them, thinly siced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Very tasty, one of the best recipes for tortilla pinwheels I have found. Recipe measurements were exact and very helpful (although I felt silly at the deli counter asking for 22 slices of ham). They sure make a lot, though. Make sure you have lots of guests to eat them all! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
These were really good! I made them for my daughters 9th birthday party. I left out the green onions and added some shredded cheddar cheese. I'll make these again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Used turkey instead of ham - these were served at a large open house with over 50 people attending - everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
i received many compliments on this dish. i had leftover spread which i put into a dip dish so my guests could spread it onto crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Good, but I did make a few changes. I added 3 tbls of light mayo to thin the cream cheese a bit. I then added shredded cheddar cheese to the mixture. I can't quite but my finger on it, but there is something about the ranch flavor that isn't quite right - maybe it is too concentrated. Still a crowd pleaser though and every one ate them up. Great for a potluck or work food day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I love these..great for parties. Sometimes I put a pickle sliver in the middle for a little bit of sour crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulliver, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
These were just great! I added a 1/2 cup of salsa and 1 cup of cheddar cheese to the mix. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States