Ranch Ham Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This recipe was most helpful in that it told me what proportions I should use for the cream cheese and the ranch dressing mix. Past that, I made quite a few changes. 1) I used oven-roasted deli turkey instead of the ham. 2) I left out the green onions (the ranch flavoring I used had a pretty strong onion tendency and I thought it would be overpowering). 3) I also added baby spinach leaves to the roll-ups - it added some lovely color to the final result and was healthy too! 4) Finally I used flavored/colored wrap tortillas (also for the color/health benefit). I took these to a potluck and they were gone in minutes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
These were a big hit at my daughters birthday party. The only thing I changed was turkey instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
These are great... I use to work in a deli and we made these but when added swiss cheese on them, thinly siced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Very tasty, one of the best recipes for tortilla pinwheels I have found. Recipe measurements were exact and very helpful (although I felt silly at the deli counter asking for 22 slices of ham). They sure make a lot, though. Make sure you have lots of guests to eat them all! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
These were really good! I made them for my daughters 9th birthday party. I left out the green onions and added some shredded cheddar cheese. I'll make these again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Used turkey instead of ham - these were served at a large open house with over 50 people attending - everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
i received many compliments on this dish. i had leftover spread which i put into a dip dish so my guests could spread it onto crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Good, but I did make a few changes. I added 3 tbls of light mayo to thin the cream cheese a bit. I then added shredded cheddar cheese to the mixture. I can't quite but my finger on it, but there is something about the ranch flavor that isn't quite right - maybe it is too concentrated. Still a crowd pleaser though and every one ate them up. Great for a potluck or work food day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I love these..great for parties. Sometimes I put a pickle sliver in the middle for a little bit of sour crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulliver, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
These were just great! I added a 1/2 cup of salsa and 1 cup of cheddar cheese to the mix. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States