Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this twice, first time as is. I found the original recipe had too much dill and was too thick. The second time I made it, I used 1/2 C light sour cream, 1/2 cup light mayo, and 1/4 cup of fat free half and half to thin it. Measurements for spices stayed the same, EXCEPT reduced dill to 1/8 tsp. it was FABULOUS!!! Let this ranch sit for a few hours for the flavors to meld before reviewing. This is a great Ranch dressing, but with all recipes I adjust to my taste. Make this, then adjust to your liking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
outstanding will never buy bottled again thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Add a teaspoon or so of horseradish and a bit of honey to give it a much bolder taste.. You will thank me for that... ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I needed ranch dressing for my fish tacos. While making this, I discovered I was out of parsley! But I substituted dried cilantro. It is great. Has a tang ~perfect for the tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Loved it! I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and added a little water to thin it out. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This recipe hands down is the best I have come across. My daughter raves about it. For those of you who think the mayo will be too overpowering, I found after the herbs had a chance to "marry" for a few hours it tasted much better, and the next day its even better! I like my ranch dressing a little thinner, so I added a few splashes of milk to mine. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is like the best dressing I have ever made. I used 1/2 cup sour cream, buttermilk, and mayo plus used extra garlic powder. I made it two days in advance and it was delicious. DAWNIA you the best for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
It was pretty good as is, but just not quite what I was looking for. I wound up doubling all of the ingredients except the mayo, and that made it excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
too much dill. just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelli stein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Delicious! I double the seasonings though and add a little milk to thin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States