Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Delicious even before waiting the recommended 30 minutes. Just needed to be thinned out with a touch of milk for dressing consistency, otherwise was perfect for veggie dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is a very tasty dressing. My husband loves this creamy type of dressing to mix with Italian dressing--a throwback to a taste he loved many years ago. Thanks very much for this easy-to-make salad dressing, DAWNIA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I use this recipe for vegetable dip. We love it. To make it healthier I use 3/4 cup plain yogurt and 3/4 cup of sour cream instead of the mayo. Always turns out great. Best if it sits a night or two in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aspen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this twice, first time as is. I found the original recipe had too much dill and was too thick. The second time I made it, I used 1/2 C light sour cream, 1/2 cup light mayo, and 1/4 cup of fat free half and half to thin it. Measurements for spices stayed the same, EXCEPT reduced dill to 1/8 tsp. it was FABULOUS!!! Let this ranch sit for a few hours for the flavors to meld before reviewing. This is a great Ranch dressing, but with all recipes I adjust to my taste. Make this, then adjust to your liking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
outstanding will never buy bottled again thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Add a teaspoon or so of horseradish and a bit of honey to give it a much bolder taste.. You will thank me for that... ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I needed ranch dressing for my fish tacos. While making this, I discovered I was out of parsley! But I substituted dried cilantro. It is great. Has a tang ~perfect for the tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Loved it! I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and added a little water to thin it out. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This recipe hands down is the best I have come across. My daughter raves about it. For those of you who think the mayo will be too overpowering, I found after the herbs had a chance to "marry" for a few hours it tasted much better, and the next day its even better! I like my ranch dressing a little thinner, so I added a few splashes of milk to mine. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is like the best dressing I have ever made. I used 1/2 cup sour cream, buttermilk, and mayo plus used extra garlic powder. I made it two days in advance and it was delicious. DAWNIA you the best for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States