Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Great recipe for a basic dressing. You can easily add other spices to make new dressings/dips. Add our fave pepper sauce for a spicy tex/mex dip. Double the Dill for dill dressing (that may be good for a quick Cucumber salad). Best advice I can give, let it rest at least 30 min before you add flavors, the dry spices need to bloom and release flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
It does have all the preservatives in it because of the mayo. :) Would use greek yogurt instead of sour cream as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britstoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Huge hit with the wife and kids (me too :-) ). It is definitely a ranch dip...swap the sour cream for buttermilk for a salad dressing. Also, I used the spices as purely a ratio guide between the spices and upped the qty for our family's taste (about 1.5x). Excellent base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Parks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was a great Ranch dressing! One of the best I've tried. I halved the sour cream and made up the difference with buttermilk. The buttermilk made it into a dressing instead of a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Restaurant quality. I used 1% skim buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I ran out of ranch and decided to try this recipe. Wow, this was better than I was expecting. I didn't have any dill weed handy so I used Basil instead and it came out pretty tasty. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Perfect! Delicious! I don't understand how someone can give a recipe a bad review when they didn't even follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My family tried this recipe a couple weeks ago and have had it on salad ever since. I cut back a little on the dill as I thought it was a little over powering (my family isn't a big fan of dill). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Even without sitting to allow the flavors to blend, this recipe is wonderful. I was sceptical, but not anymore! Used 1/2 cup each homemade mayonnaise, homemade Greek yogurt, and milk curdled with vinegar for the base. Seasoning and consistency perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States