Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Even my mother-in-law was impressed! I use this recipe ALL THE TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I had high hopes for this but even after letting it sit in the fridge for a couple of days it still tasted way to much like mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
loved better than store bought ddressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaycee23
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made this today for my buffalo wings. Soooo yummy! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaycee23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Very easy to make usually I don't keep buttermilk but this dressing doesn't use it...Love it and so have others that I've made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is very tasty, great for dipping. But a bit thick for a salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Love this dressing. I have to make it every time the guys come over. For a dip, I reverse the amounts of mayonnaise and sour cream i.e. one cup of sour cream and a half cup of mayonnaise. Also, I use 1/2 teaspoons of salt and pepper. This makes a great dressing for pasta salad. Nobody would ever want to go buy the bottled goo ever again after trying this ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this tonight and cut the recipe in half since it's just me and my husband. It was fantastic! I didn't have any sour cream, so I 'made' some buttermilk with 1 tablespoon of fresh lemon juice and 1/2 cup of half and half. I also added another teaspoon of lemon juice, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. It was GREAT! Pretty thick, still, but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Fantastic! I'm temp in Australia and every Ranch I try is "Sweet". I was unable to use Mayo because it too is sweet as a standard. I just stuck with sour cream and it was excellent! After 8 months without a decent Ranch I am thrilled! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Exactly what I was hoping for as a veggie dip! I used one 5.3 oz container of plain nonfat Greek yogurt, and an equal amount of mayo. I didn't have dill the first time I made it, so I subbed an extra 1/2 tsp of chives. I love garlic so I generally add more than called for, and it's simply perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States