Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very thick but good. Will use buttermilk next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
We really enjoyed this. I was out of sour cream so I used a mixture of yogurt, milk, and lemon (which gave it a nice freshness). Also used fresh chives as I had some that needed to be used. You do have to let it sit at least 30 minutes for the flavors to truly develop. Will definitely make again. My thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It's fine if u don't refrigerate, I forgot to and it's fine. It's good although there is way to much mayonnaise, I'd go with half of he amount of mayo. All I can taste is the mayo... Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The best! Can't stand Hidden Valley Ranch. This is what I've been searching for. Did use only 1/2 c. Of mayo,sour cream and buttermilk. That s the only change. Thanks soooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Awesome! I'm never buying a bottle of ranch again! The first time I made this I followed the recipe as is and it is thick but full of flavor. The next time I made it I followed the suggestion of some other reviewers and added 1 tbsp lemon juice to thin it out just a little and it is perfect! Thank you for this amazing recipe=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Perfect. Used 1/2 mayo 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 heavy cream because that is what I had. Next time I will use buttermilk but heavy cream worked fine. Also used 2tsp fresh chives. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Very good. Used "soured milk instead of sour cream and halved the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
So easy we love it it goes with so many different recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Have been doing Creamy Ranch Dressing for many years. The one I make has a 1/4cup of milk in it. It is the most delicious. The consistency is not runny like the store bought type. It keeps very well for weeks. RC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mackenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States