Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Pretty close match to the most popular brand of dressing mix. After making it a few times, I decided to tweak it a bit. I prefer more sour cream flavor & wanted to lighten it up. So I make mine with either light sour cream/plain greek yogurt & lowfat buttermilk (if I want a dressing) with just a spoonful of mayo. Yum, yum! Tastes best if it has a few hours or overnight to sit in the fridge before using...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I am really impressed with myself that I turned out something that was so incredibly good! And equally impressed with DAWNIA for submitting it. Thank you. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was delicious. Next time, I am going to try greek yogurt in place of the sour cream but I seriously doubt if the taste of this recipe could be improved. Someone surely did their homework with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I used 1 cup sour cream to 1/2 cup mayo (I use the canola mayo). The sour cream flavor was what I was wanting, the mayo adds the tang. I added all the seasoning as the recipe calls. It is definitely the best tasting chip and veggie dip I've had. My husband is allergic to soy and have not found a store dip that isn't chalked full of soy/ msg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Delicious tasting as is, but is way too thick. I added about a 1/2-2/3 cup milk to thin it out enough to pour and it was still very thick. Also added about a tablespoon of red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Oh!....oooooohhhh! I tasted this before refrigerating it. Magnificent. I did replace 1/2 cup of the mayo with buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Even my mother-in-law was impressed! I use this recipe ALL THE TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I had high hopes for this but even after letting it sit in the fridge for a couple of days it still tasted way to much like mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
loved better than store bought ddressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaycee23
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made this today for my buffalo wings. Soooo yummy! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaycee23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Very easy to make usually I don't keep buttermilk but this dressing doesn't use it...Love it and so have others that I've made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States