Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I ran out of ranch and decided to try this recipe. Wow, this was better than I was expecting. I didn't have any dill weed handy so I used Basil instead and it came out pretty tasty. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Perfect! Delicious! I don't understand how someone can give a recipe a bad review when they didn't even follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My family tried this recipe a couple weeks ago and have had it on salad ever since. I cut back a little on the dill as I thought it was a little over powering (my family isn't a big fan of dill). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Even without sitting to allow the flavors to blend, this recipe is wonderful. I was sceptical, but not anymore! Used 1/2 cup each homemade mayonnaise, homemade Greek yogurt, and milk curdled with vinegar for the base. Seasoning and consistency perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
All Mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Had to force myself not to eat this by the spoonful. I will never buy bottled dressing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I am not buying bottled Ranch dressing again. This recipe is better than bottled and most importantly, does not contain all the chemicals and preservatives. This is so easy to make with ingredients I always have at home! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I have been making ranch dressing almost exactly the same as this ... the only thing different for me (and less calories) is I use 1 pt. mayo, 1 pt. buttermilk, 1 tsp. salt, 1/2 tsp. pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and 1 Tbl. dried parsley....try it I am sure you will like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I wanted a lighter calorie dressing so used 1/2 light mayo and 1/2 fat free sour cream. I added reduced fat buttermilk to loosen it up. It is delicious and my new favorite low cal dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I followed others suggestions and reduced the mayo to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup of buttermilk. I also increased the garlic powder to 1/2 tsp. Best ranch dressing ever!! I will NEVER buy store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States